We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unbelievable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Miami
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I was here for one night, what a beautiful hotel!

The views are amazing, even though we were facing the city...

Very handy upscale restaurant in the building... Expensive but worth every penny!

Best place I've ever stayed in Miami... The staff were so welcoming and helpful!

Next time I'm in Miami I will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view... It might cost a little more but it's well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    508
    160
    73
    45
See reviews for
274
527
98
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I recently stayed here for 2 nights with my family. This is a beautiful hotel, from the street entrance with overhead water feature to the check in area on the 25th floor with amazing views. We were in a king bed deluxe room - very nicely decorated, large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower, a great Illy coffee machine, and cookies delivered to our room shortly after arrival. The view out towards Biscayne Bay from our 18th floor room was partly obstructed by adjacent buildings but was still spectacular.

The only drawback was the noise - a slight gap under the room door allowed noise to easily travel into the room, and doors slamming loudly in the corridor were heard well into the early hours. However the staff were very kind in their response to this. We mentioned this noise issue when a staff member (Emily) happened to phone the room on our second night to check whether we were settling in OK. Obviously not much could be done to remedy the situation, but they called back to offer us complimentary breakfast including gratuity. A different staff member also recognised me in the lobby later and personally discussed the situation with me.

The parking & bell staff were similarly very helpful and efficient. All in all, a great hotel and responsive staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wearyn0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester (uk)
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is a great business Hotel, in the heart of the business district.

The rooms are good although i can only comment on the suites as i receive an upgrade when i check in. The suites are a very good size and command a corner of the building, with glass to two sides. The views over miami were fantastic.

The bar and restaraunt were good and the food was excellent. I recommentd the Champagne mojito.

Parking at the hotel can be Valet or self park, and i find it easier to self park and its $10 to $15 cheaper than the valet.

The pool area is a major let down to this hotel as you have exit the hotel and use the carpark lift to access it.

If you dont want ot eat in the htoelthere are plent of restaraunt in the vacinity, just exit the hotel and turn right and then right again onto the main street, a number of good restaunts can be found a block to the left.

The last thing is that this hotel adds 18% gratuity to ALL bills prior to receiving them. be aware.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor afcing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Conrad hotel is a a massive high-end multi level glossy green glass building with a dented ogival shape making this external appearance very appealing. But indoors is the real surprise, guests enter through main entrance and are welcomed by a beautiful real orchids displayed in a nice dining table. Lobby is located at 25floor with superb views of Miami bay, toileteries are from Acca Kappa (white moss scent) and the bed is the most comfortable one. As complimentary features I do highlight espresso Illy machine (great brew).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Tampa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This has to be the perfect hotel for the business travel! It has everything you need. If you looking for the beach look elsewhere but its only a 15 minute ride to get to South Beach. The service is top notch. They go above and beyond to make it a great stay. The Rooms are very spacious with large bathroom and a great workstation to get your stuff done. My room had an Illy Expresso Machine that I used thoroughly 4-5 cups a day. The gym is great with the cold towels that help you cool off during your sweaty workout. Freeweights up to 50lbs, cardio machines, and excerise machines. They had yoga classes but my schedule did not allow me to participate in. My room was a city view so no ocean but no big deal. Everytime you wakeup here, you get your morning workout, have an expresso and look out the window. Its time to do business. Breakfast buffet was solid and great choices all the way around. Did not have the luxury of enjoying the pool but it had a great view. Its perfect for me to get my work done during the day, and the wife to spend all day all the pool, spa, and gym. Level 25 Bar has a lobster sandwich for $20.00 (Get it and worth it). Fantastic Mojito menu (10-Cane rum mojito... SImply the best) Emma was great!

Valet is uber expensive at 45.00 a day. That was a tuff one to sallow but really have no choice. Fantastic hotel and I will be back. If you’re here for business, no better place than the Conrad!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fik101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I couldn't believe how cheap my reservation was at this hotel. I half expected cranes and construction upon my arrival. Instead, I found a fantastic and luxurious European hotel in a prime location. My room has million-dollar views of the bay and Miami Beach, and my Iffy espresso machine is the best I have ever seen in an American hotel. This was a business trip, and the hotel is in the Brickell business area (though a slew of great restaurants are within walking distance), but now I'm thinking of it for a vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I am a Hilton member abd love going to the Hilton so I chose this hotel for a two day stop off before catching a cruise at Fort Lauderdale.

Should of checked out the location first as it was in the business area, which I knew, but too far from the beach and shops at Ocean Drive. Getting a cab was no problem but its just nice to walk out of your hotel and be on the door step of an amazing beach and loads of bars and restaurants.

The staff in the Hilton were great. Helpful and professional. I upgraded my room which included free internet and breakfast. The breakfast was excellent; the choice was mind blowing. I dont know what size of room I would of been in if I had not upgraded but my room was ok, deffinately not spacious by american standards but I was happy. The bed was as comfortable, which you expect from Hilton. The drinks were pricey but you expect to pay over the odds in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Property: Conrad Miami
Address: 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Miami 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing