We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Graffiti Tour with Complimentary Drink in Wynwood
Ranked #8 of 347 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

i went with my husband ans some friends the ambience is cool walking around have some drinks, its nice

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lola900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    831
    374
    96
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Used to a scary bad neighborhood”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

But now the graffiti/artwork has made this the hottest new neighbourhood in Miami. I think renting a bicycle and just riding up and down the streets [not flashing nice clothes or jewelry or an $8k bike] would be the best way to stumble upon the artwork. There are restaurants nearby. There used to be food trucks but the restaurants got rid of them because they were infringing on the brick & mortar food places. Be careful not to stray to far in any direction as the outlying areas area can deteriorate very rapidly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elln34225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Wynwood Art Walk”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

nice place to go and spend time with your friends to enjoy the urban art. if you like the photography don't forget to bring your camera because you will find really amazing murals

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank viajemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wynwood street art - a MUST see!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Wynwood is one of my favorite places in Miami. The street art is beautiful and parking is FREE! I go almost every month and always see new art.

My advice:
1. Park by Panther Coffee and enjoy delicious coffee with the Miami hipsters :)

2. Walk around the streets around Panther to see very interesting/beautiful street art (always changing)

3. Or, go to Woodsman Tavern for drinks in their funky courtyard setting.

Keep an eye open... Many of the gated areas have beautiful art that you may miss if you don't look around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Vibrant street art”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

There is no way to describe the vibrant art on Wynwood streets. We took a tour as part of a marketing conference, most folks having no knowledge of art but having their world rocked by the intricate and engaging murals that are legally (by city permit) put up on so many buildings. This art has transformed Wynwood and has become a must-see for me. There is an art festival every December in Miami and I plan on returning for it after seeing Wynwood's artist (like TCP, Retna and others). Below are just some of my photos. If you're not wanting a tour (given by an artist, btw), you can also just drive around on your own.
Also, stop by Wynwood Walls and Painting with a Twist for some additional fun.
Lots of fashion wholesalers in the area if you want to multitask. :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing