We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Buffet but Casino stank of smoke” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
Ranked #102 of 315 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Native American casino offers 67,000 square feet of gaming space including 635 slots, table games and bingo.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Buffet but Casino stank of smoke”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been to quite a few casinos in the US and this was poor in comparison, The buffet was good though. The casino had good slots but the whole place stank of cigarette smoke whci we found freadfull, our clothes absolutely reeked of it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank keithLamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    35
    32
    48
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Gaming Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I will say that because of the gaming is a good choice and also have atractions near by that are so unique to Florida.

The food is good and the drinks are good too, I just don't like to much the service, they can be a litter rude sometimes.

But is a good place to visit and is not like any other place you have been before.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pitboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“bingo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was very adicted to bingo, but, always the winner is the same people,you waiting for a number that never come, Every game is computerizing, and before do you sit, they know who will win, en 8 years , I get one time, and with another people

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esperanza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
353 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A long drive with not the greatest experience at the end. The slots seemed old and "left over". It's not that we like new ones, it's just that they seemed to be machines that no one else wanted. Not a very enjoyable experience. The conditions at the site were not impressive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bilewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eureka, il
Level Contributor
215 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not a friendly experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were on our way to Haiti on a mission trip and with most hotels full we had to book a room here. Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience. The buffet in the evening was good, had a lot of variety and not too pricey The rooms were average and the beds comfortable, but the most disappointing was the promise for free shuttle to the airport the following morning. We were told what time to meet only to find out 1 hour before our meeting time, the shuttle was there. It did not wait for us and then did not return to pick us up. We had to take a taxi to the airport, which was 1/2 hour or so away. We almost missed our flight. No one seemed too distressed or tried to meet our needs. When I took a picture of the hotel, a security gentleman stopped me stating no pictures. I cannot rate the casino as we did not come for that reason.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing