We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“bingo” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
Ranked #106 of 318 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Native American casino offers 67,000 square feet of gaming space including 635 slots, table games and bingo.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“bingo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was very adicted to bingo, but, always the winner is the same people,you waiting for a number that never come, Every game is computerizing, and before do you sit, they know who will win, en 8 years , I get one time, and with another people

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esperanza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    36
    33
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
379 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A long drive with not the greatest experience at the end. The slots seemed old and "left over". It's not that we like new ones, it's just that they seemed to be machines that no one else wanted. Not a very enjoyable experience. The conditions at the site were not impressive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bilewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eureka, il
Level Contributor
220 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not a friendly experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were on our way to Haiti on a mission trip and with most hotels full we had to book a room here. Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience. The buffet in the evening was good, had a lot of variety and not too pricey The rooms were average and the beds comfortable, but the most disappointing was the promise for free shuttle to the airport the following morning. We were told what time to meet only to find out 1 hour before our meeting time, the shuttle was there. It did not wait for us and then did not return to pick us up. We had to take a taxi to the airport, which was 1/2 hour or so away. We almost missed our flight. No one seemed too distressed or tried to meet our needs. When I took a picture of the hotel, a security gentleman stopped me stating no pictures. I cannot rate the casino as we did not come for that reason.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner for $9.99”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

For $9.99 you have a choice of steak and lobster, beef churrasco with grilled shrimp, chicken churrasco with grilled shrimp or the por churrasco also with grilled shrimp. All choices come with a cesar salad and dessert. There is an option to try the "featured wine" for $7.99 per bottle!!!! you really cant beat this.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edmadelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
278 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“We had fun!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were heading for Key West but decided to stop for the steak and lobster $9.99 dinner. The 4 of us had the steak and lobster dinner and thought it was pretty good considering the price. It included, rolls, a salad, and even a chocolate cake dessert that was ok. Be careful, 15% gratuity is included. The coffee was excellent.

None of us were smokers so we went to the non-smoking section, which is pretty small. We wanted to try some other slot machines so we went to the smoking area for awhile.

They have a great program if you actually register. All you need to do is give them your license and phone number. You get discounts for the buffet dinner but more important you get a $25 credit you can use on one machine. If you get ahead you can cash out any amount over $25. We all came out ahead on that deal, I made $34 and my wife $25. I think it is so you will get addicted to the winning feeling and you will keep going and lose more money. If you get out while ahead you will actually come out with more money than when you entered.

Decor has seen better days, but, it makes for some light entertainment if you are making that long trip. We stopped for a steak and lobster lunch on the return trip from Key West as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing