We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms and a wonderful pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #2 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and a wonderful pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Went there for one night for a little getaway and truly was able to relax even though it was only for 24 hours. Enjoyed the beautiful pool and had a delicious pomegranate mojito. The service at the pool was great and the lounge chairs are very comfortable.

The room we were in had a big screen LG flatscreen which was nice to have and the bathroom had a separate tub and shower with the massaging shower head. The turn down service was great and we felt very pampered.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dramashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    289
    94
    34
    16
See reviews for
371
446
71
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

No question this is a Four Seasons! If you need to be on Brickell Avenue or you just love the view of Biscayne Bay, try and stay here. Here are the things to know that were nice surprises: There is coffee in the lobby until 8AM in the morning, there is no charge for the cabanas at the pool, there is a great walk way around the Bay, there is no attitude and there is a very nice international crowd. If you need breakfast or a healthy lunch or don't want the lobby coffee service, go to Pasha's which is on the fourth floor in the street elevator stack.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PittDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

four seasons miami, well in word word if i had to describe my experience, it would be "wow".
every detail of the various aspects, which would make a guest comfortable, has been covered by this marvellous hotel.
we were welcomed with a smile, with the receptionist acknowledging us by our names.
we got lucky i guess by getting a free upgrade to their suites.:)
the view of the ocean front fromour room was beautiful.
the rooms, incredibly nice and a beautiful bathroom, providing all facilities which we can ask for.
the food that we ordered was very nice, and served beautifully. the staff was very courteous, friendly and responsive to our needs and queries.
i would definitely recommend this hotel , for not just a stay, but for an experience as well.:)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gautammohta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed at the Four Seasons for a recent trip to Florida that ended with three days in Miami. After lots of driving and so-so hotels, this was like heaven on earth. Beautiful rooms, heavenly beds and pillows, wonderful bathrooms with lots of light and counter and storage space, quiet rooms and air conditioning, and perfect service. Wonderful well equipped gym. Yes, you pay for parking and internet access (as well as all that tipping) but it's worth it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnalsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed here from last Wed-Sunday and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. The hotel itself is stunning, and the staff is available and ready to service you at any time. The enormous lobby is filled with gorgeous artwork, and the pool was huge, with plenty of seating.
The best part was our room. We had a view of the bay, and were on the 24th floor. It was modern, clean, and the bed was phenomenal, with the highest thread count sheets and firm but not too firm mattress. The marble bathroom has a huge tub, and separated out toilet room. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to relax at the hotel, and sit by the pool. Its not near the beach, but we didn't care about that. We just wanted to be waited on hand and foot, and that's what we got!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

I recently stayed for just 1 night at the Four Seasons expecting it to be on par with other FS that I have stayed at. I was disappointed. There was no sign of a server at the pool area for nearly 2 hours. The front desk was inconvenienced by me as was the concierge. Food was mediocre, I was served a burnt english muffin as my continental breakfast. There are no Ipod docking stations in the room, so you have to lug it up from the concierge desk and promise to return it, really? The pool is beautiful, but unless you need to be in this area, I would suggest the Conrad across the street for half the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la femme folle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

We booked into the Four Seasons having prepaid for 4 nights. The minute you take the lift up to the hotel foyer there is this overwhelming smell of detergent trying to cover up a bad smell (Our conclusion was because the hotel allows pets it could be to cover up the smell of the mess the dogs leave). The staff at check in were efficient and friendly, they even upgraded our room from a deluxe to a premier room so we could have a better view.
However the minute we entered our room, we were immediately disappointed. The room decor is ugly to put it mildly. The furniture is outdated oak, the decor is plain and dull, the bed was uncomfortable and the carpet looked dirty and stained. I have stayed at 5 star hotels around the world and this hotel should be categorised as a 3 star.
Dont bother with room service, even though the service is friendly and efficient the food is horrible. We ordered a few times and were very disappointed. We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, there were only 2 other tables booked that night, the food was average and the staff friendly, however the staff at the adjacent bar should be fired for being so rude, we were ignored even though we walked up and sat at the bar counter.
The area outside the restaurant which leads to the pool looked like it had not been cleaned in a while.
The rooms were so depressing to be in that we couldn't wait to leave, so even though we paid for 4 nights, we checked out after 3 nights.
If you are in Miami for a holiday then this is the worst location to be in, rather book somewhere close to South Beach.
You can also expect to pay about $34 for valet + tax which i think is too overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel_10184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing