We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pinnacle of the hospitality industry in Miami; Four Seasons - feel of the beach in the middle of the biz district.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The pinnacle of the hospitality industry in Miami; Four Seasons - feel of the beach in the middle of the biz district.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We always love the solicitous, friendly, professional front desk at the Four Seasons. It's not always the case because it's getting harder to find service-hearted people in some locations. But Miami is over the top. First, our flight didn't leave until late, so the staff facilitated our beach trip after we checked out - arranging for us to borrow towels and assuring us that we could return to freshen up.

The pool staff, in particular one young, blonde female attendant (whose name I didn't record) on duty the afternoon of the 17th, went above and beyond making us feel at home - setting us up, promptly bringing us drinks and later food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmortgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Tmortgan,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami and sharing your wonderful experience with us. I'm glad to hear our team was very attentive and turned what can be a very frustrating situation, into a positive experience by facilitating a beach excursion after finding out your flight had been delayed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our urban resort again soon.

Warm regards,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    314
    104
    39
    18
See reviews for
412
490
76
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons Miami during my Fiance's work function. The rooms are great with big beautiful bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The service was "exceptional", catering to every one of your possible needs. The hotel is located right in the middle of downtown so if you're going to Miami on Business this is a great place to stay. The pool was beautiful and very well maintained. I was very surprised at how nice the pool was given this is a Down Town location but then again, Miami is right on the water. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're going to be in Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view because there isn't much to see but tall buildings if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrredford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear RRRedford,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the 7th floor pool terrace, it truly does feel like an urban resort in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.

I'll be sure to share your comments with the team and praise them for ensuring the hotel is kept to our high standards, resulting in positive guest experiences.

We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was my first stay at a Four Seasons hotel. Unfortunately, it did not meet my expectations. I am changing my mind about staying at the Four Seasons in Bangkok later this year based on this experience. I will consider the Mandarin Oriental instead and similar establishments.

Its location in the financial district is definitely not for tourists and most restaurants are several blocks away. Very few services - except for ATM's of course since it's in the financial district - are available near the hotel. On a positive note, it is located close to the Vizcaya and Seaquarium. The free trolley has a stop in front of the hotel, and the Metromover "Financial District station" is a short walk away. However, take good note that it is very far from Miami Beach, or any beach period.

The service was generally professional and cordial.
As said by an other guest, the towels and bathrobes are cheap and feel rough on your skin. They have a strong odor of some disinfecting product, "Days Inn style".

Room cleaning service was unreliable. We had no cleaning service on a Sunday; they had about 7 straight hours to make our room, so no new towel, soap or anything else for 2 days. On an other day, we did call so that someone comes to make the room because of the same scenario repeating. We played tag like this with the cleaning staff the entire week, but nothing seems to be to their liking.

The Internet is awfully slow: wired and wireless.
The water pressure is weak, and the hot water in the bathroom is screaming hot.

There is no coffee maker in the room: If you want to drink coffee in the morning, you have to get dressed and go down to the lobby to get one. The choices are: regular, decaf, and hot water. No, there is no coffee shop in the hotel or in the area.

If I'd absolutely have to stay in this area again, I would definitely book at the Conrad (by Hilton) next door. Overall, the hotel is average, and only recommended for business trips.

Room Tip: A "City view room" also means that your room will be about half the size of a normal room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelRealPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear TravelRealPrincess,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel.

I'm sorry to hear of the challenges you had with housekeeping, and that your room was not refreshed as you had anticipated. I've shared your comments with our team, so that future guests do not experience the same opportunities as you did. We strive to achieve the highest level of service and offer quality products for our guests, and regret that we fell short of our goal with you.

As you mentioned we are not a beach destination, but our concierge team has developed a program to assist guests looking to discover Miami and everything the city has to offer, with personalized itineraries based on what guests are looking to experience while visiting. We also have a new all-electric Tesla as a house car to take guests to nearby destinations including Vizcaya and the Seaquarium.

As mentioned above, we truly value guest feedback and strive for all of our guests to have a truly memorable experience. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail, please feel free to contact me at the number listed below.

Given the opportunity, we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel and regain your trust and confidence in the Four Seasons brand.

Sincerely,

Dan Normandin
General Manager
(305)381-3026
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Apparently this hotel is in the tallest tower in Florida – the hotel has some of the middle floors with apartments on the top 30 floors.
As you would expect this is a beautiful hotel with very comfortable bed, luxury amenities but slightly let down by cheap bath towels and robes. The rooms are also very large which is great. Also disappointing was the water pressure – to fill the bath was a 10 minute wait.

The pool area is superb and the gym, which is shared with the apartments in the building, is also very good.

Exceptionally friendly staff makes a real difference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear LoungeSeeker,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I'm glad to hear you experienced wonderful service from our hotel team during your visit, and that you enjoyed our elevated pool terrace overlooking the Brickell area and Biscayne Bay.

I'm sorry to hear that the towels and water pressure did not meet your expectations. I've shared the feedback with our team, so they may look into it further.

We value guest feedback, and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Although the hotel is part of the well-known luxurious Four Seasons series, but this hotel does not belong to it. The rooms furniture are old. Everything in the hotel does not meet expectations and my rating for this hotel is a standard 3-4 star hotel. Hotels location is good and close to many restaurants. Hotels’ staff are friendly, cooperative and helpful as well as with good knowledge.

Room Tip: Rooms located at Ocean front and at high floors to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnan-Almuslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Adnan-Almuslem,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, following your stay. I'm glad to hear that our team was very cooperative and friendly, and were able to assist with your requests.

We regret to hear that the hotel décor and design did not meet your expectations, as we make it a priority to offer the best products to our guests. We appreciate guest feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

An efficiently run and beautifully designed hotel in Downtown Miami. Every employee we met was polite and helpful. The bay and city view from our room was spectacular. We took the Executive Suite for three and were very comfortable (housekeeping set up a single bed for our son in our sitting room). We cannot comment on food and drink in the hotel as we decided to venture out to the numerous restaurants and cafes nearby, trying most of the Latin American options. But we did make good use of the excellent gym and pool. One of the nicest modern city hotels that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi John T,

We're excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel's modern design complements our urban setting and is enhanced by our multi-million dollar art collection. It's hard to miss the oversized- Botero statues in the lower and main lobbies.

Glad to hear you had the opportunity to explore a number of restaurants nearby. On your next visit, you'll have to try our signature restaurant EDGE Steak & Bar. The chef serves a great selection of fare and takes sustainability and farm-to-table to heart, sourcing the best products around. He even uses some of the fresh home-grown herbs from our garden on the restaurant terrace. In the evening, we light the fire pits on the terrace and offer marshmallows to guests for them to make s'mores. It's very popular among our guests, and no doubt you're son will love it next time you visit.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here on and off for six months while on a construction job. The service is great, the staff is amazing. However you cannot compare to 4s NYC or any other 4s. Unbranded water, towels, and matches. strike #2 gym is sports club LA which is usually regarded as a very high end fitness facility, well in this one the steam room does not work, it is outdated, and it feels gross to walk on shower area floor. They installed a plastic walkway in shower area which reduces the luxury standard even more. Hotel furniture in common areas is outdated, so are the elevators! brunch is ok but very expensive (I was told i get a 20% discount but my bartender decided it was 10%). Art is great but poorly displayed, there is plenty of dead space in the property. Also, marketing material is VERY weak, happy hour display on elevators looks cheap, fliers are printed one sided?? (only cost a few more dollars to print on both) I know I may sound snobby but there are certain standards to meet for a 4 seasons property and this one fell a bit short. overall the staff made my stay very pleasant and even though these complaints did not affect my stay it is good for people to understand what 4s lifestyle is about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougdbny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Good day, dougdbny,

Thank you for sending us feedback on your stay last year in December 2012. We've made some changes to our programs, offerings and collateral since then. Hope you'll be back soon when visiting Miami again.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#1 of 122 in Miami
211 reviews
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
477 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing