We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Place in Downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #2 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best Place in Downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The rooms are very nice. I had a Bay View room which is important. I think it is the best place to stay when working in Downtown. Sunday brunch is very good. Like most Four Seasons, it is very good everywhere

Room Tip: Bay View is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AugustoD788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    264
    91
    28
    15
See reviews for
338
407
62
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I really feel that the service and attention was very high quality and level, I'm sure that the personnel show an courtesy and support in every moment.....but I recommend change the phone extension (is very older) and electrical connections (the plug are bad), and the internet don't work in the meeting room.....and the cellphones don't receive signal in the building.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet and really you can to rest ....enjoying your time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACVRFKLIMAIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Of course like most four seasons resort , it is the quintessence of excellence.
Rooms are spacious , with a stunning view abd service is perfect. The pool area where you can enjoy cocktails and move onto the pool bar is an oasis of tranquility , and I was pleased to lots of families with kids thus ( although kids sometimes can be noisy) it was nice to see the hotel being family friendly.
Dined at ther restaurant and I would advise to give some
Simpler names to the food, as although it was Excellent ,
We had no idea of what we were ordering.
Room service which we had ordered on our last day before deportation was fabuolous. We had breakfast in the room while watching the sun rising over Miami beach.
Only problem I can point out is that they do not offer can service but just limo service , so
Went we wanted to go to Miami
beach we had to call a cab which of course ripped us off by driving extra miles just because he knew we were staying at the four season .....never nice to be ripped off.
If they would have a loyal cab company to Service them,
It would be much better...
So yes , Distance from South Beach it's a bit a put off for those who want to be in the middle of action, but with a bit of organisation you can have the best of both worlds!


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spitni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

i stayed there for businees for a week, the hotel location is great, bars, restaurants walking distance, great vibe on the brickell area.
you cant go wrong with a four seasons hotel, the lobby is very nice and quite, the pool area is super nice!
the rooms are on the smaller size, but the views are very pretty and the bathrooms are GREAT!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Before sending our senior to college we wanted to see Miami from the downtown perspective....loved staying in the suite and adjoining room at the 4 Seasons, taking the local tram many places and easy to access south beach. I am glad that the FL resident rate included parking, otherwise it would be $38 per day, but parking seems to be a premium. Also, if you plan to stay here, leave early on Friday evening for Joes Crab Shack, as it can take a hour to go a mile north along Brickell once the 5 pm traffic lets out...or if there is a concert.

Try the beautiful pool and spa, and I also enjoyed the little surprises for the kids. thanks so much

Room Tip: Beware of stand still traffic along Brickell Ave in the evening when all the towers empty out...you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Reception started the visit on a good note. Suite Room is large enough with two large HD TVs, giving lots of entertainment options, an executive desk and lounge seating. Room service attendants are pleasant and friendly. The grounds although on a high floor are beautiful, with a number of pools and lounge area in the shade. Loved the large window seats in bedroom and living room. Radio clock had some challenges as you have to run through am & pm to set time. Large bathroom, with separate tub and shower. In the heart of downtown and near major spots.Enjoyed my stay to the fullest. Even saw 2013 Spurs team who were there for the NBA Finals and all top $$$$ vehicles, we felt like celebrities as well.

Room Tip: A Suites gave us the space we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pretty solid FS in Miami. Located conveniently off the highway and situated in a corner of Brickell that offers an excellent view of the bay. It is a comfortable distance from Miami Beach, with many well-stated amenities, namely the pool and the gym. We got upgraded to a corner Bay/City view, which was a plus. Also, don't forget to spend a half hour or so in the large steam room after your workouts!

Only downsides were the business-formal climate of the hotel atrium, lobby and concierge. I am talking about cavernous ceilings with little personality, airport like walkways, and clunky statues as decoration. This Four Seasons could use a little more laid-back leisure, less traveling consultant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ml8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,973 reviews
Conrad Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing