We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoteling Perfected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Ok....so you have high expectations of the Four Seasons for a reason. This place was perfect! Everything. If the price point is in your budget, pick it. Down side if you are looking for one is no beach but do what I did and walk to the Rickenbacker Causeway for a bit of exercise. It's beautiful and about 1 mile away.

If you are looking for an in town (Brickell) hotel with a great pool this is it. There were too many children for my taste but that's okay. The pool area is unique, big and comfortable. Lots of locals seem to be around for the gym that is attached to the hotel. I think they get use of the pool for laps.

Tip....while you are at the pool, visit Alex for a massage. The man is exceptional.

Fish tacos at the pool side restaurant were amazing. Breakfast both days was very good. I had eggs Benedict one day and the Mexican egg (heuvos rancheros??) presentation the next. Both were great. Don't miss the restaurant for an evening meal too. I don't recall what I had but I completely enjoyed it.

Have fun!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Friends had a wedding at the hotel. Checked in day of event and enjoyed everything. Went to event which was great. Travel time to bed was moments. (great idea considering current DUI laws). Had a great poolside breakfast and checked out. Staff was everything we expected from a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have nothing but positive things to share about our experience at the Four Seasons. The location is great (though not on South Beach, it is in the Brickell area and close to lots of boutique shopping and restaurants). The pool was great and the service impeccable.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the elevator - it can get a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hi Lynne! We're so happy to hear you say our service was "impeccable." Such an amazing compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Housed in a gigantic multi-use towers on Brickell Ave in the downtown area, the Four Seasons cuts an impressive figure on the Miami skyline. Access is via either a street-side set of stairs or off a side-street access car entrance. The first lobby is cool, impressive, dominated by Botero sculptures, and perfumed with a very specific scent that you either love or hate (and will possibly knock you off your feet depending on how sensitive your nose it),

Up on the seventh flour is the actual lobby, with check-in, concierge, Edge restaurant and pool access. Then, across the lobby, tucked in the corner is the elevators to the rooms, which are on floors 20-36. This multi-step process to get to your room can seem a bit like a gauntlet, even if I understand why it is advantageous from an architectural and security viewpoint.

My room was #2415, an executive bay view suite. It was amazing. Bedroom, corner living room with dual exposure, and large bathroom with WC and separate stall shower and bath, all done in an clean, neutral color scheme with small accents of red. The views were over the adjacent residential towers, but they did not diminish the view to Biscayne Bay. The layout was practical, luxurious and provided ample room to spread out and also hide away your belongings if you wanted to have guests come over.

The 7th floor pool area (housed atop the parking garage!) was glorious. A palm-tree dotted wading pool with hammocks installed, a standard pool, a jacuzzi and another smaller jacuzzi-shaped wading pool for kids. It was easy to find whatever kind of poolside perch you might be seeking.

Though we didn't eat at the Edge, we did have drinks there each of the three nights we were there. The staff was all friendly and personable, and mixed some tasty drinks, especially off the hotel's drinks menu. For what it's worth, there are a variety of other dining spots within walking distance of the hotel, should you feel like getting off-site and trying some more local spots.

All my experiences with the staff of the hotel were very positive, from doormen to desk to cleaning staff, which befits a property of this caliber. The building itself is impressive, and comfortable despite its slightly chilly grandeur. I can strongly recommend this property to anyone who wants a five-star property and doesn't require a beach out the front door. Well worth it!

Room Tip: There are buildings in front of the hotel, there's no escaping them. But higher floor rooms hel...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Last night of our trip, spent our last day on loungers under the palms around the fabulous pool (complimentary granita was a nice touch). Spacious comfortable room. The Edge restaurant was very good in the evening, and food and service around the pool during the day was good too (though the menu is limited). We had a late check out then lounged some more before changing in the pleasant spa.
All in all, an excellent five star stay at a great rate (we booked at fairly short notice through myprivatetravel.com for $180, which is less than we were paying for a four star place for the preceding nights elsewhere. Also check yeego.com). Highly recommended (if the downtown location suits you).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmuk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

You expect a certain level of service, facilities, etc when staying at a Four Seasons, but this property exceeding all expectations. As others have noted, the staff and service at this property is simply outstanding from the bellman when you arrive thru checkout. Room was spacious and well appointed with high quality amenities. Nice sized bathroom, good lighting. I was attending a conference in the building - very nice area for conference, food was good. In room dining was excellent - food/beverages was tasty and service was outstanding. Did not get to enjoy the pool area and would like to plan a personal trip to this property when I get an opportunity.

Room Tip: High floor with water view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeman49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

While you expect great service from a five-star hotel, the Four Seasons Miami did not dissapoint! The bed was extremelty comfortable and the service from arrival to departure was outstanding! We enjoyed the atmosphere so much, we only ventured out a couple times during out two night stay.

Room Tip: Paying the slight upgrade from 'city view' to 'deluxe city view' gave us a partial v...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naplesrunnertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#1 of 124 in Miami
230 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $266 - $877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing