We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for a convention and had a great time. The location was fantastic and was great area to go out for walks. The hotel lobby is located on the 7th floor of the building which seemed a little strange when we checked in. Our one complaint was check in was at 3pm but an NBA basketball team was there and they did not vacate the rooms till 5pm, so we could not get into our room till 7:30pm which was very inconvenient! But not enough to ruin our time. The view was fabulous from our room. The gym Was incredible but their schedule in the rooms did not match what they were actually offering in the gym?! The food was very good and staff very helpful.
.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank mexicanbound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and apologize for the inconvenience when you checked in. We're glad you like the location. The Brickell area has been booming and its been kept very clean! The blue sky and sunshine never hurts though either!

Sincerely,

Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love going to the pool bar for lunch or an afternoon drink, even if we are not staying in the hotel. The pool service is great, especially their homemade salsa! The pool bar staff is very gracious and friendly. Such a nice view and breeze, can't be beat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The comfort the room provided was worth the price tag! Although the room decor wasn't super luxurious (it was more contemporary & simple), the beds & pillows were amazing! I would definitely recommend a soak in the bathtub too! Be careful though-the water gets SUPER hot! The staff was amazingly accommodating, making everyone feel like a VIP customer. Room service was prompt & delicious, yet pricey-but room service always is (try the homemade kettle chips & dip, nutella brownies, & tuna burger). I would definitely recommend lunch and cocktails at their restaurant, The Edge.

Room Tip: The double beds are VERY small! I don't know if I just hadn't been in one in a while, but 2...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Hi!

Thanks for your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed the staff, Edge and even the soaking tubs! In 2011, the hotel debuted newly redesigned guest rooms and suites which mirror the hotel’s overall updated Art Deco style. Our interior designer, Frank Nicholson, whose acclaimed design set a new standard for luxury and sophistication in Miami hotel room design, went with a more sophisticated, cleaner and modern look.

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have to start by saying we stayed here just off a two and a half month Crystal Cruise. Crystal is the absolute best ever in service, so we came here totally pampered and spoiled. However, we stayed here anticipating the same service, but were disappointed to find it was not the case. Service was very spotty. We waited for over thirty minutes at the pool bar for one order of guacamole and chips. The food was great at the Edge, and the waiter was friendly, but service here was also spotty. The room was large, and had a fabulous view of the bay and the pool area, but the room itself lacked warmth and elegance. I expected much more decor wise from a Four Seasons. I totally resented paying for internet, and the fact that they offer two levels of internet for different prices is insulting to a Four Seasons guest. I would rather pay a higher room rate and have internet included. We generally stay at the Ritz Carlton, but thought we would get the same or better from Four Seasons.....sadly, it just didn't quite make it for us. The fun part of the stay was that every time I entered an elevator one of the New York Knicks would be on the elevator or just getting off. All in all it was a pleasant stay, and we may have been in our spoiled mood when we arrived and had our expectations set too high??? I would love to redecorate their rooms....lol

Room Tip: Definitely get a bay view room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stormyscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Went through to Miami for a conference, the hotel is immaculate, the quality of everything is top notch. enjoyed the hospitality of all the staff. it was a great experience. the Hotel is well located for traveling around Miami, close to the rails which allowed us to get around and see the sites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was my first experience as a guest at a Four Seasons in some time (I often attend events at their hotels). It was an excellent experience. The staff bends over backwards to accommodate guests, even those who are not regular customers, and the pool area and food are first class. The only downside with this particular hotel is that it is centrally located for business travelers but pretty far afield for tourists. Keep that in mind when planning a trip. But if you are in Miami and don't mind staying downtown (or taking cabs), then you will have an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 375KentW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Perhaps they could charge $10 more and leave a free bottle of water in the room (we are in Miami - a warm climate), or leave a chocolate on the pillow, or have free WiFi in the rooms or a doorman on the street side of the hotel. Also odd was that the hotel was a participating hotel for the tennis tournament yet did not provide the Tennis Channel on the TV (it was available only in the bar but not that convenient after spending a whole day at the tournament) The pool was lovely but no towels available after 8:30 in the morning on 2 occassions. Although we booked thru the tennis tournament and received a good rate, we tried to upgrade when we checked in and were told we had a lovely view and couldn't upgrade. It was on the 2nd lowest hotel floor which looked out over a construction site and not high enuf to be of any interest - we are from New York and this view was NOT lovely -why lie? As it was, we weren't in the room very long but the room was quite large and adequate. The bar/cafe also rated high marks for friendliness and an excellent bar menu which came in convenient after spending a day at the tournament.
The concierge was helpful but for a 4 Seasons, we found it sorely lacking in graciousness.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and water view or high floor and city view - but not LOW floor and city view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPWNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I'm very sorry to hear that your stay at Four Season Hotel Miami was far below your expectations of a Four Seasons property. The hotel was at 100% occupancy during the entirety of the Sony Open which is why we were unable to accommodate a room change to allow for a better view. We are glad you enjoyed the bar and should you ever give us a second chance we'd love to offer you an upgraded suite and excellent bay view the next time you are in town. Can you please email me at megan.sterritt@fourseasons.com so we can attempt to rectify the situation?

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#1 of 124 in Miami
230 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $266 - $877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing