We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service in great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #2 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service in great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Service, service, service! Everything worked really fine! I asked for a cotton throw instead of the duvet, and there it was. I asked for extra soap bars instead of the body shower, and there they were! Bathroom was really roomy and nice - nevertheless, the shower could have a little more water, although that was not a real problem to me. The parking staff worked as good as everyone else - the car was out in just a few minutes, most of the times even faster than what we spent to come down! Congratulations to all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaniSantaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    258
    90
    28
    15
See reviews for
336
400
61
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons during the recent Miami Food and Wine Festival. It was just a magnificent hotel. My room was large, clean and had incredible views of the bay, the service was wonderful, the pool delightful and the staff beyond compare. I took a spin class at Sports Club LA (attached to the hotel) and that was great as well. The only thing I wish was that there was a bit more of a scene at night. The facility is so very beautiful and it would be great if they had a really hot restaurant in it as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Bay, the views at night are just spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egp173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay during SBWFF! We're very glad to here you enjoyed almost everything about the hotel. We're in the process of jazzing up our happy hour so next time you're in town make sure to check out Edge Steak & Bar for some new and improved exciting ambiance!

Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel has everything, from spacious rooms to a trained and polite staff. It is well located, downtown Miami, close to AA Arena, Bayside Shopping, Marlins Park, Miami Design District and the renovated downtown area.
The hotel lobby is on the 7th floor, and that would be the one thing that I would hold it against. You have to switch elevators everytime to go to the room. But you get used to it.
We got a room on a relatively low floor, 21st, the rooms only start on the 20th floor. The view is not one of the hotel´s strong side, but it is not that bad. If you can, ask for a corner room, they are significantly bigger than the others.
And if it is basketball season, you will encounter players all around the hotel, they stay in it to play against Miami Heat in AA Arena.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a corner room, bigger than the others at no charge. Some may come with a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you Pedro for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Four Seasons Miami is not your average city hotel - it is a holiday resort in one of the coolest cities in the world and our stay here was quite simply sublime. From the day we called the reservations desk, where Paulina Gonzalez took care of our bookings (and helped us with our accommodation in Palm Beach), to the time of our check-in with Amanda and Isaac at reception, and check-out after a 6-night stay, everything was just perfect.

The hotel is located in downtown Miami, a short distance by taxi (or as we later discovered easily reachable by public rail transport) from the airport. When you come in, a wonderful smell greets you emanating from the ample scented candles in the lobby. The check-in process was smooth and efficient, managed by the hotel's friendly and helpful staff. We stayed initially for 4 nights in a Deluxe Bay View room on the 23rd Floor, which was smartly appointed and provided stunning views of the bay and the pool area. After returning from a short trip to Palm Beach, we stayed for another 2 nights. The marble bathroom, with bath, separate walk-in shower and WC, was amply stocked with Ortigia toiletries, a bespoke collection for the Four Seasons. These were replaced generously by the cleaning staff on a daily basis, despite not being fully used up. Breakfast, which was not included in our rate, is served at Edge Restaurant, so we only ate there on our first morning. The buffet offers a good selection, as well as value if you are a big eater. For the remainder of our stay, we opted instead to go to nearby restaurants.
The said, the Edge restaurant became our default choice for drinks and evening snacks. Happy hour was served from 4-7pm, and the menu offered enough choices to have dinner at the bar. Every evening, we looked forward to our chat with lovely bartender Jonathan, as well as congregating with other guests and visitors.

The pool area is accessible from the lobby area, and for a city hotel was enormous. There were plenty of sun loungers as well as day beds around the pool, and even on a busy day, it never felt crowded. As impressive was the hotel's gym, which is run by Sports Club LA. This was probably the biggest gym I have ever been too, with state-of-the art exercise machines, exercise studios, as well as steam and sauna facilities in the changing rooms. The gym is mainly for members, but hotel guests receive complimentary access. Housed within the gym is also the spa, and I decided to indulge in a 50-minute massage. The treatment was very good, however pricey. If there is any criticism I can make of the hotel, then perhaps it is on pricing of the spa treatments. They should offer discounts to hotel guests, as otherwise the cost is not attractive.

Four Seasons Miami is located in the financial district of Miami, and everything is within easy reach of the hotel. While taking the taxi, or renting a car seems most obvious choice for many, do take advantage of public transport. Metromover is free and connects you with Metrorail. The hotel really did offer us the best of everything, and I would happily stay here both on holidays or on business. There is a business centre on the ground floor, albeit small, which offers complimentary internet access for 15 minutes. Perhaps the hotel would consider free WiFi access in all areas. Overall, we had a fantastic time - this hotel does live up to the quality and service you expect from the Four Seasons brand and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in downtown Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
What can we say? WOW. Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We hope you'll join us again soon!

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a get together in the four seasons with friends and all I can say is wow the service was incredible the lounge on the seventh floor was great the drinks were perfect the ambiance sexy and sitting outside overlooking the downtown skyline while having drinks and hanging out by a cool pool with fire pits going it just was a great place to be I recommend this hotel highly

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acrespo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
So glad to hear you and your friends had a great time. It sounds like you may have some good pictures from your visit! Make sure to share them with us on Facebook.com/FourSeasonsHotelMiami!

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I vacationed in Miami for a few days last month and decided to stay downtown (an area I'm not familiar with) instead of on the beach simply because I adore the Four Seasons hotels.

I flew down for the fabulous weather and wanted to make the most of my short stay. I approached the concierge desk and a very gracious lady by the name of Natasha assisted me. She had wonderful recommendations for tours I could take on my own both on land and sea to get to know the city and all her restaurant suggestions were superb.

In just one stop she planned out my whole weekend and blew me away. It was a great vacation that I will never forget. Thank you Four Seasons and bravo Natasha!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EveryDayIsAnAdventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Whilst not staying in the hotel we visited the restaurant twice. The service was attentive without being fussy. The menu choices and quality of food were excellent, and the total bill for the evening for food and wine was reasonable for a five star hotel. During our two week stay in Miami, it was our favourite reataurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidmWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Conrad Miami
#9 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing