We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not as good as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hadn't stayed at a 4 seasons before and had high expectations. Property was OK but certainly not super de luxe, one restaurant where 2 poached eggs for breakfast cost >$20.00. No comfortable lounge, so so snacks for the conference (coffee and potato chips?), continental breakfast consisting of commercial croisants Danish and sometimes fruit, not even yoghurt, not sure what the continent was! Comfy bed but very noisy dehumidifier. Had to specifically request a newspaper. Staff were fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeripateticVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that our staff provided and your comfy bed. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for the noise that your dehumidifier caused; these are equipped with a switch that can be turned down or up when required. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast at the conference was not up to your expectations and that you found the breakfast pricing in Edge & Steak Bar to be high. I would like to sincerely apologize for your disappointments and the inconveniences caused by your experience. We hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    264
    91
    28
    15
See reviews for
338
406
62
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Its really a nice hotel, very well located, close to da Miami downtown. The stuff is also great and I had really nice stay in MIami. They also have free Wi-FI but limited to just one user per room, or just to one device per room. For more users or devices they charge extra. Rooms are clean and in good condition, ant the concerige makes a good job organizeing all the extras in and outside the hotel. I can just recommand this hotel !

Room Tip: Rooms to the ocean side have areally nice view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you had a good time in our hotel and enjoyed the room and the service from our staff. We are happy to hear that you recommend our hotel and hope you stay with us again in the future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great area, service and accommodations. I was there with my wife for my sister's wedding. The venue was beautiful overlooking the bay and the staff was very helpful considering Sandy's desire to blow away the ceremony. Even amidst the wind, the staff scrambled to make the experience as enjoyable and memorable as possible. Can't complain about a thing. Comfy bed, great view, nice staff, exactly what you'd expect of a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daguirrechu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your very positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us for your sister’s wedding. Also we appreciate your comments about the quality of service our staff provided during the ceremony under challenging circumstances. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons on a business trip to Miami and found the hotel to be up to the excellent standards they always provide. The hotel was impressive, safe and had a very service oriented staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you highly recommend us. We look forward to your next visit.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fantastic atmosphere despite being in Downtown Miami. A must stay at location when in Miami. Four Seasons pampers the way we all expect and love. Quiet rooms, comfy bed, shower could be a larger. Love the pool!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelindaH813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations on your stay, your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you many times in the future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Family and friends had a wonderful Sunday Brunch. Very Child. Friendly including. Crayons and colouring mat olso a fantastic Play area. For very young children. Just off the Buffet area. A full Roast Pig and a burrito station with Chief. To cook to order mimosas in Abundance. Excellent Afternoon

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tangueroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your Sunday brunch with your family at Edge. We hope to welcome you many times in the near future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have been in this hotel with my wife and daughter in January 2012.

Valet parking is not cheap, but very convenient
Room: we were offered to upgrade to the suit, but the ordinary corner room was so beautiful with 2 window fronts, one to the ocean. So we decided do not change. It was big window seat with pillows. My wife and daughter were sitting there and relaxing), enjoying ocean
Restaurants: we visited restaurant twice. The first time was excellent. Our second visit unfortunately was not so good. Due to some party, we didn't get good service. I immediately reported to reception. They reacted very good and quick. By the way, very reasonably priced restaurant
Room service: ordered once. Good quality and service.
We were very please by hotel. It was one of the best hotels we ever stayed worldwide.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OldMoscower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We appreciate your very kind comments. We are glad you loved your room and that your family felt comfortable and relaxed, enjoying the beautiful view of the ocean. Thank You for giving your feedback to reception about your second visit to our restaurant Edge, I’m glad we acted quickly to solve the problem and I’m truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for all your positive comments. We hope to welcome you many times in the future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#9 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,967 reviews
Conrad Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing