We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Very good hotel with attentive staff, friendly and professional. Great views from the bay view rooms. Pool area is great and the hammocks excellent. Although this is in the Business District we preferred this to South Beach area. Go to the Mary Brickell Village a 12 minute walk from the hotel. Highly recommend Perricone's Italian. If there is a queue, queue, its worth it. Tip from my wife, don't eat the Serano peppers whole in the mexican!! For breakfast, miss the hotel and walk over the road to the French Bakery, La Provence Artisanal. If your golfers ignore Doral and play Crandon Golf Club at Key Biscayne, the hardest course you will ever play. 10 minutes and $20 in a cab.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealHoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

I arrived early from a red eye and my designated room was not ready. The front desk staff was very accommodating & upgraded me to the 25th floor with an ocean view. The appointments were luxurious & the room was spacious. The Hotel definitely lives up to its reputation as a first class hotel with superior service.

Room Tip: I arrived at 7:00 in the morning after a red eye and check-in is not until much later. My assigned r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babamae1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are delighted you enjoyed our guestrooms and it is a pleasure to hear great comments on our service.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel the next time you are in Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed twice at this beautiful property. The pool area is by far its greatest asset with it 's palm treed wading pool, no charge cabanas and freindly service. We have stayed in both the bay view king and the city view king rooms and our preferece is the city view which also has a partial bay view which makes it perfect. The hotel is well appointed and the loction is handy for hopping the metro to Corale Gables. Mary Brickell Village is near by with diverse dining options. Publix is in the rear of the complex with great selection of wines and food. We have always found the staff freindly and helpful and enjoy starting our winter break here before heading over to our stay in South Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westiemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed here in august of this year with my husband. The hotel is located in the business district but we had a car so access to south beach was not a problem.
The hotel is immaculate but with it being in the business district it does have a businessy vibe to it rather than a holiday feel. It is quite a trek from the car park to the hotel as the building houses banks and other businesses as well as the hotel. The reception staff were welcoming although we were not offered any help with our luggage upon check in. This was quite disappointing for a five star hotel. The man that showed us to our room was more concerned with trying to sell a suite upgrade to us rather than assisting with our luggage!
Our room was clean and spacious with all the amenities we could need. The bed was very comfortable and the decor was elegant and simple.
The pool area was clean and comfortable with a good bar and snack menu. Considering we were in the centre of the city, the pool area was tranquil and relaxing.
Other than the odd snack, we did not eat in the hotel as we spent most evening out exploring the city.
We found that the car parking charges were expensive and unnecessary. I do think hotel guests should be given a discount. Expect to pay in excess of $30 to park a car overnight. We were also surprised to find that we had to pay extra for use of the Internet. Considering the class of hotel we were in, this also seemed unreasonable.
Overall, a good hotel but quite impersonal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Great hotel to feel very pampered and relax . Recommend a bay view room ;)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabbygirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Great hotel, room location and excellent gym. Had room service a couple of pints and was disappointed with all of the extra charges this 'service' has. So, beware of that. Otherwise great,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Great business hotel. Multi use tower with check in on 7th floor and rooms in the 20s and 30s. Not sure what is above as this is Florida's highest building.

Great staff that seem to like their jobs and try hard to please. Very nice sized room and comfortable and super clean.

Good room service. Good bath. It is what you expect from Four Seasons. Those who review it as a vacation destination should look at a map. This is not Miami Beach and they do not claim to be. This is a business hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
The hotel is part of a multi-use complex that includes exclusive residences, many offices and the Sports Club LA which is our extensive fitness center and Spa. The Residences are above the guestrooms and the offices and Sports Club LA are below.

We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations through our room service and guestrooms.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#3 of 127 in Miami
251 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $360 - $1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing