We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Horrendous place! Never stay here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16805 NW 12th Ave, Miami, FL 33169   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 119 Hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrendous place! Never stay here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Disgusting. Holes in windows, near highway, the toilet seat broken. The advertisement for this hotel was v. deceptive! The hotel was in the middle of nowhere with terrible transportation services.This is the most horrible hotel I have ever been to! I didn't feel like I was in Miami. The two nights I stayed there were absolutely depressing. This place needs to close down. It was a hotel that could be described as one from someone's worst nightmare. I never give reviews on hotels but this one was so bad that I felt it was necessary to inform people that are about to book this hotel of HOW TERRIBLE IT TRULY IS.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
3 Thank Akansha276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    27
    39
    129
See reviews for
49
56
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Bad hotel in a scary neighborhood. Sheets were clean but nothing else was!!! This should definitely not be rated 2+ stars. Staff was rude, everything filthy and broken. We had to leave early but I would not have eaten there no matter how hungry I was. This must have been a beautiful hotel when it was new, but it has not been taken care of at all. We stayed only overnight as we had to get to the airport in the morning. If we were staying longer I would have left to find another place to stay. Do not book here!!! I wish it were possible to give this place less than one star.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cccet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

At first when I arrived, I was surprise how different it look from the photos online. The young man that checked me in was very pleasant,but after that it was horrible. For one the housekeeping staff was very ride, somebody who called herself the housekeeping supervisor was the worst, for the 3 days I stayed there I kept my distance, as she gave me a evil everyone she seen me. Please stay away from this place, the housekeeping managers and supervisor treat you like you are in jail.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I went to Miami with a friend whose brother was supposed to put us up for the night, but with some pretty poor planning, we ended up not staying in our original location.

At 4 o'clock in the morning, there are very few hotels that will allow you to check into their Slumber Palaces. Not Hotel Roma!

Hotel Roma is a dungeon. It must have been nice when it first opened, but if you look at their website, it's a complete lie. I even wrote a blog review of this on Blogger, which is pretty funny and awesomely accurate.

Walking through the hall to your room, I noticed that the carpets hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while. I walked into the room and noticed that it smelled of cigarette smoke, even though there were "No Smoking" signs everywhere. It actually smelled like pot to me.

My sheets were somewhat clean, but the mattress sagged severely under my weight. I had to literally climb out of my bed since it felt like I was sleeping in a hole.

The drawers didn't work. The TV didn't work. The windows had dead roaches in the slats. Yuck...

The bathroom was awful. While it allowed me a place to pop a squat, I didn't DARE sit on the toilet for fear of getting some sort of weird communicable disease. The counters in the bathroom were haphazardly adhered to the wall with masking tape (the white papery kind), horribly applied caulking and complete with dead roaches...

The bathroom vent had obviously not been cleaned in a LOOOOOONNNNNNGGGG while as it had dust bunnies.

There was a sign in the bathroom that said something about "Put a towel on the floor means to replace towels" and "Keeping a towel on the rack means you want to keep your towel". Thankfully, I didn't have to take a shower, but those towels looked super dingy.

Though the desk clerk was polite to me, I would not want to stay there EVER again.

For $120 a night, this place is not worth it.

The decorations looked more like they belonged in a Porn Palace.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fruitsoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is very old and requires a lot of updating. Rooms are large and clean. The cleaning staff is doing a good job. Location is not very convenient, and to have a car is a must. Takes you half a hour to get to the beach, provided there is no traffic.

The most positive thing of the hotel is an excellent service provided by the staff at the front desk i.e. Elda Jean and especilly Elaine Hodge. Thank you ladies for helping me feel comfortable staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

One word I'm suing them because I had a nasty rash upon leaving here and it just won't go away!! The floors were nasty and there was no iron everything on here is true if I could post pictures of my bumps I would I got them all over!! I'm so upset.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikki03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This place is located next to an abandoned gas station next to the I-95 bridge where prostitutes await their customers. It has the smallest elevator I have ever been in. They put a $50 hold on your credit card for "incidentals" but there is nothing worth $50 in that WHOLE building. My room didn't have an iron, the walls and tv screen had stains on them, and there are over 500 No-Smoking signs. Reserved 2 queen beds in room, got a king bed room. The chairs in the room were ripped. I slept with my gun under my pillow for safety.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
8.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
7.5 mi away
Motel Bianco
Motel Bianco
#97 of 119 in Miami
3.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Property: Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Address: 16805 NW 12th Ave, Miami, FL 33169
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Budget Places, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing