We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calle Ocho Festival” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Calle Ocho

Calle Ocho
Book In Advance
$58.99*
and up
Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Calle Ocho Festival”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

A modern day happening. It gets really crowded but many artists singing and a lot of latin food

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Esti11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    135
    89
    42
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
879 reviews
547 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I went there with friends, beside that the parkings is a horribile during calle ocho festival. We left because the many fights that kept break out while we there. I would recommended going to this location during festival time..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“what a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not sure were to start. This area of Miami looks like a war-zone. Nothing to see here just a bunch bitter old men talking about the past. Not sure what the attraction is here? STAY AWAY!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awful.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Too weird, too scary and it feels it you steped into another country. I would definitely not wate my time here.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good criollo restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We found a great salvadorian restaurant, love the food excellent

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gema L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calle Ocho also viewed

 

Been to Calle Ocho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing