We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful and free......and somewhat creepy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Book In Advance
$3,750.00*
and up
4 Hour Private Charter On A 68' Azimut Fly Bridge Luxury Yacht With Free Jet Ski
Ranked #14 of 318 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful and free......and somewhat creepy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon this park after stepping out of our hotel. We wanted to walk just outside our hotel to see what was around us, and we "happened" upon this beautiful space carved out of the city.
The view of the harbor/river/inlet is stunning. The people that were hanging out in the park were just as stunning...........talk about a cross section of society!!! There were business people; families; homeless people, and schizophrenic homeless people.
As a matter of fact I told my wife that if I was homeless I would pick Miami over Detroit in a heartbeat (and I grew up outside Detroit.....love the city).
Anyway............I'm attaching some pictures that I hope will do this long sprawling oasis some justice.
Please stop by the park if you are in the area. Neat. Pretty. Unexpected.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    481
    176
    18
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a very beautiful park. Even though there are homeless people there, it was still quite safe (and patrolled) to walk through. Like any where else in the world, you need to always be aware of your surroundings. During the day I was 100% comfortable walking through the park, and would have done so alone (I am a small female). I wouldn't have necessarily wanted to do that at night but felt very comfortable with my husband by my side in the dark :) Great option to walk on the waterfront to Bayside Marketplace for sure!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank holleyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pictures are misleading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This is not a beach hangout. Went here with my fiancé after our cruise while we were waiting for our flight back home. It's a extremely nice boardwalk with nice name brand stores and many tourist souvenir shops. I was sadly disappointed when I realized the pictures showing beaches and folks relaxing were not of Bayfront Park at all. Really could have used some R&R after all that walking around.

Helpful?
4 Thank maggiem00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“real miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

scene by the water is great, made me really get that miami feel i came looking for. the mall had a nice open feel, and loved sitting by the water watching the boats.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mellisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not much to do there unless you want a bunch of nik naks and to shop in some chain stores. I dont think I would go back unless I wanted to specifically eat at one of the restaurants there

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilana5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing