We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere for a Friday night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$2,640*
and up
4 Hour Private Charter On A 68' Azimut Fly Bridge Luxury Yacht With Free Jet Ski
Ranked #14 of 315 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere for a Friday night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lots of touristy restaurants and bars. Would rather have gone to South Beach for the evening though was limited on time. This worked out okay for the night. Limited quick service places to eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sail731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    461
    167
    17
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well landscaped and historical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The park is well maintained, with beautiful sights, a children's playground, and some historical points of interest as well. We had a great time. Parking is a bit of a hassle and extremely expensive nearby so best to look for flat rate parking and spend the day at the park and one of the many amazing nearby restaurants and shopoing centers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andriettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The park is very pleasent and provides good views of the Miami downtown area and also the bay area.
It has a wide range of stores so if you're looking for a place for shopping this mught be a good option.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GabrielGFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Touristy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

No complaints, this place has lots of shopping and views of the bay. The are places to eat as well. It kind of reminds me of another shopping mall(a nice mall).
Costs to park your car.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpseader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So Much Fun for the Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had time to kill before our cruise left so my family and 3 others went there to play. They had a nice playground, although it was next to a bandstand where they were doing yoga so I felt bad that the kids had to keep their voices down. They had a little beach area with Adirondeck chairs that was fun to sit at and it was just a fun park to walk around for a few hours. We took fun pictures with the statues.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing