We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park near Downtown”
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$3,750.00*
and up
4 Hour Private Charter: 68' Azimut Fly Bridge Luxury Yacht
More Info
$279.00*
and up
Sunset Air Tour: Miami Beach and Fort Lauderdale
More Info
$1,990.00*
and up
2 Hours Private Charter On A 62' Azimut Fly Bridge Luxury Yacht
Ranked #15 of 350 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kelsterbach, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nice park near Downtown”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This park has nothing special. It´s just a nice park. North of the park is the Bayfront Marketplace, where you can park your car.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank holly2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    536
    190
    20
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for tourist”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great place to visit and enjoy the waterfront. We arrived early around 8am good thing, we got to really walk around and check things out before the stores and visitors arrived. Then slowly it started to fill up with tourist.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nessy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delightful jog and par work out course”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed the jog along the Bayfront park and using the work out equipment along the running trail. The outdoor exercise course was better than any we have in our home town!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shopping”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Lots of store and shopping! On the bus line if you're looking for a way there...we stayed on Collins Ave, took the city bus $2 per person...no transferring, the bus takes you straight there!

Great means of transportation, beats an expensive taxi ride...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice park during the day, but gets pretty dismal at night”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

There's a little sandy corner with a nice setup that might be my favorite part of this park. There are always people there taking naps or eating lunch and looking out on the bay.

The park itself is nice, but it doesn't have very good lighting at night, and I came across some pretty shady characters mumling to themselves on the walk leading up to the park even at around 8PM.

I would go to Bayfront Park when I'm in the Downtown area to walk my dog or just for a stroll, but it's definitely not the best park around here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing