We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee & Happy Hour!”

Alaska Coffee Roasting Company
Ranked #9 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Miami
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee & Happy Hour!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Not many people know, but their happy hour is GREAT! All of their food is made from scratch (desserts are awesome, though much fresher at certain points than others). When they forgot part of my order they offered me a larger size in my coffee for free, and once even gave me a free dessert :)
Friendly, family-run, DELICIOUS coffee :D

Visit here if you come to Miami and want a nice coffee shop! It's one bus from downtown and on the way to one of the best mall's in Miami (Aventura Mall).

Go for happy hour! They have great beers (and I'm not a huge fan of beer!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMarie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food :)”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The coffee is great, yes! But I love the food! Great pizza... Made in a wood fire pizza oven and quite a few choices of pizzas. The breakfast sandwiches are also great. Haven't even anything here I don't like. Often get coupons in the local coupon magazine, the clipper for Buy one coffee, get one free, but a pizza get half one off a second....

Helpful?
Thank Hollberry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Probably the best coffe i ever had”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a new place in North Miami,they had pizzas,sandwiches and exotic desserts,very inviting environment,best selection of gourmet coffes in the area,the house blend is excellent,a lot of big bags of coffe inside the restaurant so the place smells great inside,everything looks fresh and high quality and the staff is very attentious,also the prices are very reasonable,i recomment to everybody.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Board Gammer Friendly”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice ambient and board gamer friendly. They dint mind us using the tables for some games for a few hours.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The coffee house you are looking for.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been here three times now, have had a couple of breakfast sandwiches on croissants, an Italian sausage pizza and some delicious coffee. I love this place, it's very friendly, great fresh food and the mocha is quite tasty. This place is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wkeele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Coffee Roasting Company also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Coffee Roasting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing