We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Atmosphere was amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
Book In Advance
$73*
and up
Little Havana Adventure with Cuban Cigar Rolling
Ranked #9 of 317 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
311 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The stadium it self is very basic, however, I found myself on the edge of my seat with excitement with the in game crowd involvement. The roof was closed the evening I was there, which meant there was nice cool air conditioning! The home run gimmick was quite entertaining for when the Marlins hit home runs. Great view and site line throughout the whole park, which was opened in 2012. The tickets were very cheap. The area of little havana in which the stadium is located is not the safest, thus leave anything important at home or in the hotel. However, even with the neighborhood I NEVER felt unsafe. I would stop by Marlins Park again the next time I am in Miami.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    787
    394
    100
    21
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wow! What a tremendous experience. This is by far the best baseball venue I have ever been to. If you are in the Miami area, you MUST catch a game, regardless of who your team is.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brad_weber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Ball Park...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a great experience. Too bad the Marlins aren't doing well. This is a cozy and intimate indoor stadium. Ticket prices are great compared to other MLB ball parks I have visited. A great view of the Maimi skyline and a good assortment of ethnic foods.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank R J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
390 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Great Baseball Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a beautiful stadium in a not so nice looking part of town, but at least it is safe.

Tickets are very affordable. I park on the street for free. You can bring food (sandwiches) into the park...I recommend Don Pan a couple of blocks to the west. Food inside is okay, but very costly. No need to buy tickets in advance because the place does not fill up. I buy the cheapest ticket I can get and could sit pretty much where I want. Sign up for the Designated Driver Program and you will be entitled to one free regular size soft drink...a $4 value.

You can walk all the around the main level of the building. It's really hard to see/meet/greet a player up close unless you go down the foul lines and they are in that area, otherwise forget it.

The Bobble Head Museum, which is pretty cool, is not a Museum - but a display. The Clevelander, which is a unique nightclub style spot, has a cover charge.

The Taste of Miami section has the local cuisine, good but costly. However, on the night of the game that I went to, they had piles of pre-made Cubans, with nobody in the ballpark. No telling when they were made or how long (days) they would have them. So the next day I opted to bring in a fresher Cuban from outside, which I was allowed to do, along will one sealed plastic water bottle.

Beware of the ticket specials from Chevron and Subway. They're great specials if you can take advantage of them, but it seems that nobody at these point-of-sale locations knows anything about these promotions and many times you are out of luck.

Now wake up Miami and support your local MLB! Enjoy your game and play ball!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful and modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

easy parking. new location. clean and designed modern inside and out. loved the refreshing change from a ball park.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101catl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing