We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great time visiting the new Marlins stadium” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
Book In Advance
$72.98*
and up
Little Havana Adventure with Cuban Cigar Rolling
Ranked #9 of 318 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time visiting the new Marlins stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went last year to a Marlin's game and my first time here at the new stadium. The stadium is very updated and offered plenty of options for food and drinks. It had been raining that night so they closed the roof. The A/C was great and I really enjoyed how regardless of where you sat in the stadium you had a good view.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    826
    404
    104
    23
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ballfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice to go to a ball game and sit in air-conditioning. Stadium is clean and the choices for food and beverage are nice. Parking cost is reasonable. Just one complaint; Did the person who designed the electronic scoreboards forget to take their Ritalin that day. Holy crap is that scoreboard busy and hard to read. Took me 3 innings to figure out how many strikes and balls the batter had LOL

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,Nv
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Marlins vs Indians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Since Las Vegas does not have aMajor League team in any sport I enjoy visiting sporting venues in cities around the USA. Marlin Ballpark was outstanding. We had excellent seats. And enjoyed a great pitching game. The ballpark is modern with beautiful architectural lines and a great view of the Miami skyline Parking was easy. Too bad the team doesn't get a bigger crowd

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAM_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marlins Vs Mets & Marlins Vs Indians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My Boyfriend loves American sports and the Marlins Vs Mets and Vs Indians games were the only games that lined up with our travel itinerary. I brought tickets in advance and we had great seats. This was our first baseball game and we loved every minute! Sporting venues and games in Australia are very different and we loved the experience of purchasing snacks and drinks from our seats! Both games were played with the roof closed as the weather had been stormy and showing. This is a fantastic facility and we would love to go again!
We were so lucky to see 2 games where the Marlins won both games, 3-0 against the Mets and 10-0 against the Indians! Was so different to see in person than watching it on the tv and best of all we were right near the first base and right in the action. We didn’t manage to catch a foul ball or get one thrown to us but maybe next time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“best ball park i have been too!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

this park is hands down the best ball park! i will definitely return again. i love being able to see a ball game in comfort. air conditioning is awesome!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing