We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing what they've done with the place...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
Book In Advance
$72.98*
and up
Little Havana Adventure with Cuban Cigar Rolling
Ranked #10 of 322 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing what they've done with the place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I recommend you prepay for parking. If you are making it out there on a GA, give yourself about 20 minutes extra if you want to make it by 1st pitch. Love the ((almost)) 360 degree view of the field. Now if they could only build the team to match the park...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    414
    106
    25
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ballpark Tour: A must do while in Miami!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

While in Miami on business, I had some free time and discovered that they offered ballpark tours and decided to go on one. The tour cost, $10 per person and runs about 1 - 1.5 hours. You start off by gathering in the lobby of their executive offices and talk about plus and modern! From their, you get to tour the ins and outs of the park, the suites, media room, lockerroom, back hallways, pretty much all the spots you wouldn't normally get access to on game day, and you even access to the field and dugout area. The tour was very casual and so was our tour guide, but he provided great information. As with any attraction tour, it always ends at the Marlins store to fetch souvenirs. Even if you're not a Marlins fan, anyone who appreciates baseball or architecture will get a kick out of this tour. Parking is abundant (non-game days/off season) on the curb and is free. Also, there's an overpriced sandwich shop located by the Marlins store and that's pretty much as far as food options, so be sure to eat first. Lastly, use the bathroom before the tour, it's also by the store.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank norcalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love the new Marlins Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The energy, the retractable roof, the sating, the design! My girlfriend and I loved it! The Marlins lost the game but the overall mood was good because of the new Stadium! The bars and restaurants were good and we especially liked the poolside view of the outfield.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“COOL PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I wish they didnt trade away all their talent, but the park is cool. Great food and views of the park, only bad thing is that art in centerfield is beyond ugly

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great night at the ball park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had great seats, they played well. The new park was easy to get to and we had fun. The drinks and food very expensive, long lines and it is just junk food, but we parked right next to the stadium and were inside in 10 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janni57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing