We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super Nice, lot of food options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
Book In Advance
$72.98*
and up
Little Havana Adventure with Cuban Cigar Rolling
Ranked #10 of 324 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Nice, lot of food options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Poor parking services. Lot of food options. Brand New building. Nice Atmosphere. I would recommend it

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARIOCELSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    414
    107
    25
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Park with a Marginal team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This year the new Marlins park opened to tremendous hoopla. At first it seemed that we had a good team and then the bottom fell out.
Ths ballpark though is worth going to see even if you dont like baseball or know nothing about it. I took some guys that only know about soccer and they truly loved the experience.
This is a great park to go to your first ballgame. It feels and is spacious. Almost every seat has a good view. If you are a drinker you can go to a giant bar and watch the ballgame from there. My son would disappear into the Clevelander bar downstairs and once I went down there one time the fascination was well understood. Where else can you watch a ballgame, drink beer and hang out in a pool with great looking girls? I guess Vegas but they dont have a ballpark. The variety of food is good although a bit pricey but what would you expect?
The view of downtown Miami is great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank oreo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great views from every seat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved the fact that while walking around the promenade you can still see the game. We had Diamond seats so everything was included (food and drinks). The service was great. We didn't even have to leave our seats.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlazcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“was not impressed with this new stadium”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I dont know why they built this in the same spot of the old Orange Bowl, because it does not connect directly to any major highway or the MetroRail. you have to park in a garage or at someone's yard. They should have put this downtown near the Miami Arena. There are no nearby restaurants or bars. you just drive in and drive out of there. No feeling of a family baseball day. no tailgating parties. you feel like you are in their mousetrap to extract as much money from you - $8 beers, $8 hot dogs. The roof was closed so they had the A/C, which doesnt give the feeling of a baseball game either.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jalo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Marlins Ball Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very nice ball park! Great selection of food vendors including local specialties. Only problem is parking. Big garages, lots of cars and congestion. Easy to get lost.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanNeuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing