We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great views from every seat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
Book In Advance
$72.98*
and up
Little Havana Adventure with Cuban Cigar Rolling
Ranked #9 of 318 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great views from every seat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved the fact that while walking around the promenade you can still see the game. We had Diamond seats so everything was included (food and drinks). The service was great. We didn't even have to leave our seats.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlazcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    404
    104
    23
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“was not impressed with this new stadium”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I dont know why they built this in the same spot of the old Orange Bowl, because it does not connect directly to any major highway or the MetroRail. you have to park in a garage or at someone's yard. They should have put this downtown near the Miami Arena. There are no nearby restaurants or bars. you just drive in and drive out of there. No feeling of a family baseball day. no tailgating parties. you feel like you are in their mousetrap to extract as much money from you - $8 beers, $8 hot dogs. The roof was closed so they had the A/C, which doesnt give the feeling of a baseball game either.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jalo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Marlins Ball Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very nice ball park! Great selection of food vendors including local specialties. Only problem is parking. Big garages, lots of cars and congestion. Easy to get lost.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanNeuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
178 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Woth the visit just to see the ballpark. Food is good but wait a while into the game. We arrived early and the pizza I bought had obviously been in the hot cabinet for a long time. Later in the game it will be fresh. The beer is great and the wine is dire!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MagicMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We visited the ballpark for a Marlins game in September 2012 during a holiday in Miami.

The whole experience was fantastically well organised from start to finish, with parking clearly sign-posted, ticket collection easy and lots of staff on hand to help us (UK holiday makers) find our seats.

The game itself was disappointing, with the Marlins losing, but the stadium is amazing and we could walk right around the whole circuit inside beforehand, and see all the various merchandise and food shops. You can tell it's all been designed for the fans. The atmosphere during the game was great, with each innings split up by lots of hilarious audience participation on the big screens (dance cam etc). We also got a free bobble-head of a Marlins player and a free programme as standard.

Overall - a very satisfying and customer friendly experience which was thoroughly enjoyable and great value for money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkeith109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing