We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Miami Sunset Cocktail Cruise
300

Book in advance
from
$59.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Jungle Island
from $59.00
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveler rating
879
558
357
165
229
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
879
558
357
165
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemur experience vip tour animal encounters take pictures parrots photos park zoo pet ryan goats bird creatures florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Zombie Laser Tag was probably the worst event I’ve ever been too! So unorganized!!! We got our tickets only to go to another line and wait 1 1/2 to later then be told it be another 2 1/2 hours. If I wanted to wait in a line for that long I would have spent my time going to Halloween Horror Nights. We chose Zombie Laser Tag because we though it would be a fun local event for our kids. We bought over 10 tickets only to have to get a refund and go home with a bunch of disappointed kids.

And our night got even better when 3 of our cars had to pay $10 each to leave not play laser tag and eat over priced cardboard pizza. YAY!!!

Thanks Jungle Island!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Raven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

When you enter you can get a picture with a Blue Parrot. The bird show was our highlite. Some areas are under construction. $10 to park. Is included on the Go Miami card. Near downtown bus service is available. Childrens museum is across the street.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ronaldw8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

1st you get to hold macaws and get to pet kangaroos. Very open and your able to handle or pet a great deal more than most places. The animals are well cared for. This is a must vist if you are a bird lover or have small children

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank doourock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and i have just had the 3 hour VIP tour of Jungle Island with our host Ryan, and have to say we enjoyed every second of it and well worth the $500 per person charge.

As two animal lovers with experience of working with conservation teams in South Africa, we felt the dedication and care this facility provides the animals is a true reflection of its commitment to animal welfare and preservation.

Thank you Ryan and the rest of the team for really making our holiday special.

Good luck with the continued rebuilding of the park after and we will definitely re visit when we come back in Miami.

1  Thank philcV2258FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DayTrip31821740925, Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I have been a season pass holder for years. After the hurricane last year they supposedly suffered some damage. Looks more like an insurance ploy. We went yesterday for the first time as they announced newly renovated with water slides etc. I will begin by saying the park is half the size right now with most of their animals gone. No more tigers lion etc. Staff seems like a crew working for a company knowing is going out of business. In other words no one cares to help in any way. The "Water Park" is the most disgusting thing I ever saw. The slides were cool but oh man was it filthy. They have shallow water pools which is like a giant plastic (inflatable) pool. By this I mean water sitting no cholorine and no filter or filtration system. You see filth all over the pool with some little kids completely naked in there. I would imagine that it is a bout 10 percent fescal matter 90 percent water. I by no means am a germie or a complainer. They advertised a 16 million dollar renovation which has to be the biggest lie. Not one thing was renovated after the storm. Everything was exactly the same as before just much less to see.

Date of experience: August 2018
11  Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews