We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Miami Sunset Cocktail Cruise
300

Book in advance
from
$59.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Jungle Island
from $59.00
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveler rating
879
558
357
165
229
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
879
558
357
165
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemur experience vip tour animal encounters take pictures parrots photos park zoo pet ryan goats bird creatures florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We had not been here for 5 years and got a 2 for 1 deal on admission. My 3 year old granddaughter loved holding the parrot for a photo op. The shows were great! I loved the African crested porcupine and Alana's favorite were the flamingos. She fed and brushed the goats at the petting zoo. We patted the kangaroos. It is a very hands-on experience. The gibbon stuck his tongue out at us! The marmosets are tiny. A large iguana hissed at my daughter along the path and scared her! Marvelous experience!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JungleIsland, General Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Barbara,

We are thrilled to learn that you had a marvelous experience with your granddaughter. This is wonderful to hear.

We're glad that you took advantage of Jungle Island's many hands-on opportunities to interact with animals and also saw our engaging shows. You'll be happy to know that we are offering a Kids in Free promotion right now through the end of September. With the purchase of one paid adult, one child gets in for free. It's a great deal!

Hope you'll come visit us again soon with Alana.

Regards,
Christopher Gould
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Very small Zoo, with some attrations that are not worth it. you can cover it in 1.5 hr not many animals, the only thing that may worthit is taht they have a beach which is nice, people is nice but would not recomend it

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank jorge c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JungleIsland, General Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Jorge,

What a bummer to hear! Jungle Island is home to over 450 animals and provides hours of fun via numerous animal exhibits, three shows, surprise critter encounters and our private beach. Perhaps you didn't get a chance to see all that Jungle Island has to offer?

Please feel free to reach out to me should you wish to discuss your experience further. We hope you'll give us another try in the future. In fact, I would suggest trying out a VIP tour - this is one experience you'll never forget!

Regards,
Christopher Gould
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

I've lived in Florida my whole life never visited this park and I was very pleased. It it's a bit expensive but as a Florida resident it's good to get the annual pass. It's not a big park you can walk it within 3 hrs. Has many extra actives you can add to your ticket to view or interact with different animals. There's a beach area that you can go to complimentary with beach chairs and some small seating areas. The water or floating park is extra and it's the best thing there it's lots of fun. There's a restaurant and gift shop on site too. Overall we had a nice day and will definitely go back again.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JungleIsland, General Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Joseph,

We are excited that you finally decided to visit Jungle Island - thank you!

You provided great feedback and we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our animals, private beach, Island Burger and gift shop. We agree that for Florida residents, the annual pass is a great value.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,
Christopher Gould
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

beautiful place for my kids. they had lot of fun feeding animals. they love the idea to get the animals food in an ice cream cone. price to get in was reasonable and they had a discount coupon of 7 dollars off which make the price better. they spend like 3 hours there. they love it

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Elsie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JungleIsland, General Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Elsie,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to learn that your kids had a lot of fun. Jungle Island is certainly beautiful with its lush tropical foliage and spectacular animal residents.

Next time you're in Miami, we hope you'll visit us again.

Regards,
Christopher Gould
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Such a great family thing to do while in South Florida. Has a great time. The orangutans were awesome. Clean environment with so much to see.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank 2262ktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JungleIsland, General Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear 226ktaylor,

Wow! Thank you for your glowing review. We are glad that you loved your visit to Jungle Island, and we think our orangutans are pretty awesome, too.

Look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Miami.

Regards,
Christopher Gould
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews