We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Place to take kids, feel bad for the animals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
Book In Advance
$47*
and up
Jungle Island Miami
Ranked #22 of 317 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to take kids, feel bad for the animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Get up close with all types of wildlife, from birds to tigers and lions. Very interactive as there are locations you are roaming free with birds, lizards, and other wild life.
I felt bad for the animals as they were in small cages and I think it is privately owned so they dont have the same rules and regulations normal zoo's do. They have playgrounds for kids along with a petting zoo. They even have a Liger, which was pretty cool. Easy to get too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Ken,
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking the time to post about your experience about the park. We at Jungle Island wanted to take a moment to address some of your comment regarding our rules and regulations.

While the park is privately owned, Jungle Island is required to follow guildelines and regulations just as any other wildlife attraction. All of the enclosures within our facility not only meet but exceed the requirements set by Florida Fish and Wildlife and the USDA.

Jungle Island strives to provide the utmost in care for our animals that call the Jungle home. Animal care is our top priority and we receive numerous comments at how well our animals are cared for from various organizations.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We encourage you to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    425
    259
    99
    136
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! I would definitely recommend taking the VIP tour they offer. The VIP tour was amazing and truly a once in a life time experience. The tour guide is great! This is definitely not your average zoo. It is unique and fun for all ages.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACJayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for taking our VIP Safari Tour! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we’ll be sure to share your review with our VIP guide. Hope to have you visit Jungle Island again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just went with my 10 year old and have a pleasant stress free day, moving from show to show, and enjoying all the birds. Also enjoyed taking so many photos with the animals!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allioop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly attraction and we’re happy that you loved our shows. We’ll be sure to share this with our show staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hard to get all family members to agree that something was GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hard to find an attraction that 6 family members enjoy....but this place did it! They enjoyed the parrot/bird show, the different exhibits (ligers, lemurs, baboons, petting area) and had a blast. The dining room / cafeteria was also one of the best ones we've seen at an attraction like this. The $$ was worth it, and the BBQ was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scharven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We’ll be sure to share your comments with our team. It’s great to hear that everyone in your party enjoyed their visit to Jungle Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Fails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I remember having gone with my parents and being just as thrilled as I was taking my kids this time! The place is well kept and the shows are great. Its a fun place all around!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank La_Decima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi there…. As a long standing tradition in Florida, we’re happy to hear that you are sharing your childhood experience with your kids! We are happy to hear that they enjoyed it as much as you did and we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing