We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great shows” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
Book In Advance
$47.02*
and up
Jungle Island Miami
Ranked #21 of 324 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great shows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just went with my 10 year old and have a pleasant stress free day, moving from show to show, and enjoying all the birds. Also enjoyed taking so many photos with the animals!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allioop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly attraction and we’re happy that you loved our shows. We’ll be sure to share this with our show staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    445
    269
    107
    139
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hard to get all family members to agree that something was GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hard to find an attraction that 6 family members enjoy....but this place did it! They enjoyed the parrot/bird show, the different exhibits (ligers, lemurs, baboons, petting area) and had a blast. The dining room / cafeteria was also one of the best ones we've seen at an attraction like this. The $$ was worth it, and the BBQ was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scharven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We’ll be sure to share your comments with our team. It’s great to hear that everyone in your party enjoyed their visit to Jungle Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never Fails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I remember having gone with my parents and being just as thrilled as I was taking my kids this time! The place is well kept and the shows are great. Its a fun place all around!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank La_Decima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi there…. As a long standing tradition in Florida, we’re happy to hear that you are sharing your childhood experience with your kids! We are happy to hear that they enjoyed it as much as you did and we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was very nice time, but too big as imagined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had a dinner there after a conference. We had a good time there, with very nice scenes, with some nice animals, the penguins with nice colors. The best thing there is the Liger, very big nice animals with the combination of a lion and a tiger.
We had also very nice dinner. They cook well, so you can go knowing you ll have a very nice meal.
I do recommend it to any one goes to Florida

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vagus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi there… Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We’re happy that you had a good time here and look forward to having you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Jungle Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

They were walking the Leemers and we go t to play with them, lots of cool birds, staff is in general younger however very friendly and knowledgable, they appear to love their jobs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank deanotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience. We’re glad that you had a great time here and hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing