We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed by the greed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
13054007000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$47*
and up
Jungle Island Miami
Ranked #27 of 215 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Shedd, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dissapointed by the greed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We felt that all we got from entering till we left was milked and bilked for more money each turn we took; there were some nice things there to see; but after so much of more money for this and more money for that I myself was ready to leave after 3 hours and then to see what they want for all those photos??? big bucks---- enough-- and yes; the greedy $8.00 for the parking don't forget. Would have rather spent my money and time in the everglades.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami
Level Contributor
224 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good shows and nice place to take your kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

You must see the huge cocrodile that lives there! also the shows are pretty good! Specially when the birds fly on top of your head!

Food is expensive and they should think more about offering better prices or more value!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jungle Island - Formerly Parrot Jungle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff here were very bubbly and happy, but sadly a lot was left to be desired from the Island itself.

The layout is confusing. We were 7 adults and 4 kids and managed to go round in circles. Twice. As other reviewers have stated - there aren't many animals here. That's fine. The issue we had was that the animals that were here had very little space to live in.

The shows were fine, and again, full of energy but not something that my kids (3 and 5) enjoyed.

Overall it was a fun day despite the small cages and the copious opportunities that the Island took to scrape more money from us!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank miamistyle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“:-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

a fun place to spend a day with the children. the parrots are funny and beautiful. nice shows. but very hot in the summer

Helpful?
Thank etka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay for all of the shows!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Jungle Island was an excellent place to visit while staying in Miami. There are numerous of exciting shows with different kinds of animals. They are all pretty short so itis definitely worth seeing all of them while you are there. One of the shows include baby tigers where you can pay $50 to hold and take a picture. Feeding different kinds of parrots was the best part. But do watch out for the ones who bite!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haesun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#