We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! VIP tour rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
Book In Advance
$47*
and up
Jungle Island Miami
Ranked #23 of 315 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Maynard, MA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! VIP tour rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had an awesome experience at Jungle Island -we did the VIP tour and it was amazing. We played/petted so many fabulous animals and learned so much. It was fabulous sitting in the room with the Lemurs while they crawled and jumped all around. We had a photographs taken and the photographer did an amazing job. I am highly suspicious of anyone who complains about incidents with animals as I am inclined to think that they weren't watching their children, also, one should ALWAYS know that an animal can quickly change behavior and one must always be on the look out
I loved this place! Staff was excellent

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lisafromMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    418
    255
    98
    133
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Have to go with Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Try to go, you will really enjoy your stay.
Try to see the animal shows as well the alligators and reptiles areas.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Return of the Birds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You never even imagined birds came in such brilliant colors. Their appearance alone stuns. But then you get to see a bird show and can hear some of the birds talk. I think one even pushed a wheelbarrow when we went. It's especially fun for kids.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible place and staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We do not recommend this place to any family. We had a serious incident involving one of the macaus in the feeding area close to the entrance (which is completely unsupervised). The bird caused serious injuries to my son which required immediate medical attention. Despite seeing a small child bleeding and crying in pain the staff (believe me!) was completely adamant to help us and show us the place designated to provide first aid treatment. Not only that but once in the office the insensitive treatment continued. Incredible! I could not believe the lack of sensitivity for a child. This is the time when we are still waiting for the Incident Report filed and that they said their insurance provider will send us. NEVER AGAIN.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Manicalunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place to take kids, the scheduled shows were fantastic and the tigers were gorgeous! My son thoroughly enjoyed it. It is not a big park so you can get around it in a morning or an afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pipwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing