We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Parrot Jungle a great place for adults and children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.02*
and up
Jungle Island Miami
Ranked #23 of 334 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Parrot Jungle a great place for adults and children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our experience at Parrot Jungle exceeded our expectations. The park was well maintained; had many knowledgeable and patient staff.

We had more close encounters with exotic animals than at most parks we have visited - feed and touch Macawaws-Parrots, Kangaroos, and monkeys. We saw rare white alligator and Liger (Lion-Tiger) Shows wera all good, offering close contact with birds, penguins, alligator, tiger cub. Adults, children and grand children all seemed to enjoy

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwarrior96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    465
    282
    109
    142
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Great Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our visit to Jungle Island was the absolute very best day of our South Florida vacation. If you love animals, especially exotic birds and parrots, this is the place for you. All of the animals are cared for properly, in a humane, clean and loving enviorment. Every Zoo and Animal Farm in the world should model this beautiful place. I totally recommend you spend a day at Jungle Island, you wont regret it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime! Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

My daughter gave me a VIP Tour with a photographer for Mother's Day and it was truly an experience of a lifetime! We had Ryan as our tour guide and he was perfect - knowledgeable, personable and made sure we had the perfect experience. We were up close and personal with the many animals, learned about new animals and interacted with them in a way I never thought I would. It was worth every penny...it was wonderful and I will go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary Jungle in Miami Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Wonderful shows, educational and wonderful spots to enjoy the different species. Feed the birds or see the Liger! Just watch the Hawk! It is an awesome place

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBeachWed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
388 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Lots To Do From Lemurs To Hippo Slides!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a Miami must-see. You can have a lemur experience, hold a parrot, pet a goat, watch some cute animal shows and lots more. They have "la Playa beach during season so bring a swimsuit and towel. Big 'hippo slide' is a blast. Nice cafe to eat lunch, overlooking the flamingos. Very good gift shop will all kinds of stuff you'll have to have. Get the souvenir photo - trust me. You'll keep it forever.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank southmiamijill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing