We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked (Positively)”

Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.75*
and up
Kayak and Paddleboard Rental in Coconut Grove
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come join us with your friends and family at CoconutGrove Kayaks for a fun time out of the water! We offers both Kayaks and Paddleboard rentals right from Dinner Key Marina in Coconut Grove.Paddle along the local marinas, take a hike on one of the picnic islands, or simply enjoy kayaking on our tandem kayaks, and discover the beauties the nature of biscayne bay has to offer! Our Harbor is protected from all weather condition, our calm waters makes learning to paddleboard fun and easy, no matter how much experience you have! For the more adventurous, join us on one of our eco tour along the coral gables water way, sunset paddle and moonlight excursion!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Shocked (Positively)”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I rented a Hobie cat this weekend. Had a blast! The beach crew were very attentive, provided very good service and had a overall great experience. One thing I noticed is that ALL of the cats were like new. I have rented in many places and usually what you find are used, patched hulls and sails and missing parts. I feel safe taking my family along.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RADELARDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had a great time renting from Miami Catamarans! I went with my three year old son and he had a great time too! We went over to a little sandbar and saw sea creatures! The staff was very knowledgable and kind. I highly recommend this company for whatever your water rental needs are :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheworld1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great sailing place”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have been in Miami for 1 year and was looking for a place to rent small sailboats. I found Miami Catamarans on Hobie Beach in Key Biscayne. Those guys are nothing short of great: boats in perfect condition and with unexpected equipment (VHF, cooler box, etc), very courteous and efficient staff, reasonable prices - a dream! On top of that, they have their own parking area which is a blessing on that beach. Last but not least, by the time I pulled over in the parking lot to the time I sailed away on a Hobie, only 10 minutes went by!! No membership needed, no endless forms to fill in...no nonsense of any kind. Just show up, give a credit card, short briefing on the sailing area and go! How great is that!!
It is refreshing to find businesses like these and I will certainly buy their yearly package.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“best friendly people”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have had the best experience with my girlfriend visiting Miami by going boating around the bay and we definitely choose the best place to rent a boat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Captain1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
1 review
“Great day boating!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Best place in Miami for watersports rentals. Everyone was super friendly and helpful..best rates..great boats. Highly recommend!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bzubero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons also viewed

 

Been to Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing