We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons
Book In Advance
$24.99*
and up
Kayak and Paddleboard Rental in Coconut Grove
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come join us with your friends and family at CoconutGrove Kayaks for a fun time out of the water! We offers both Kayaks and Paddleboard rentals right from Dinner Key Marina in Coconut Grove.Paddle along the local marinas, take a hike on one of the picnic islands, or simply enjoy kayaking on our tandem kayaks, and discover the beauties the nature of biscayne bay has to offer! Our Harbor is protected from all weather condition, our calm waters makes learning to paddleboard fun and easy, no matter how much experience you have! For the more adventurous, join us on one of our eco tour along the coral gables water way, sunset paddle and moonlight excursion!
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We joined two veteran sailors for a spin around Key Biscayne today. Miami Catamarans was great, the weather turned bad just as we were about to leave and we left for several hours. When we returned the sun was shining and our Hobie was ready. The crew was helpful with getting us started, suggestions, etc.-and the Hobies were in great shape. Fun day, totally recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MandLinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Miami catamarans offers a great experience for a reasonable price. The equipment is in excellent condition and the staff is knowledgeable and helpful. It is easy to find with parking very close by. They provide water and offer advice about what not to take on the water! A walkie talkie is provided and can be used if you need assistance. Would definitely go back again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ACHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth
1 review
“Great Sailing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you love sailing this is the place to go.The staff(Annabelle and Fred) were very helpful,no matter your experience level,the boats were in good condition and the position excellent.I don't sail very often but the experience was magical and as i go to Miami quite often i will be making time to go here every time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clive747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great experience with Miami Catamarans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I went sailing during Spring Break and we had so much fun! The location was easy to find and the crew was very nice and helpful. We were given a quick and clear lesson on how to sail right before. We ended up sailing for a couple hours and we are really looking forward to going back! A big thanks to Annabelle and the rest of the crew for being so helpful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rt9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great locations and excellent sailing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Miami Catamarans was very friendly and helpful. Location and sailing were superb! The bay is perfect for cruising around with friends. A must do if you enjoy being on the water!

Helpful?
Thank 365adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons also viewed

 

Been to Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing