We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicken Wings”
Review of Sports Grill

Sports Grill
Ranked #634 of 4,219 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chicken Wings”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great atmosphere with TVs located throughout the restaraunt. The food was fresh and very well priced.

Plus, great service.


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoverFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wings to remember”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times for lunch and dinner. Good pub food but their wings are really good, excellent actually. I enjoy their "Dale" rub on the wings which are served naked (no breading). Do not expect to spend alot of money either cause the prices are just right. Thumbs up on the food and price. Service dependsnon how full or not full the establishment is, and the atmosphere is sports related with picnic table style booths and tables (don't confuse with shares tables for this is not a shared environment). Bottom line...great value and worth a bisit or two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bongocuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Wings in Miami”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've been going to the original for over 20 years and this South Miami spot for a few years now. Although it's local to me, I wanted to write a review for some time now to let others know how good the wings are here. The Special Grilled wings (they have other flavors as well) are some of the best wings I have had. Every bite is very flavorful!

The other food is typical bar food and is average to above average in quality. In particular, the cheese fries, burgers and cheese steak are all very good.

This spot is much nicer than the original because of the new build out. Don't get discouraged by parking, the special grilled wings are worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good find”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the first time I had been here, but my in-laws have been coming for years.

Food: The food was pretty decent for a sports grill. Not the best I've had, but the wings were good. I'd give them a 7/10. We also got the chili nachos and patty melt, both of which were good.

Atmosphere: Not the nicest decor, but there were multiple large flat screen TVs that let us watch the NBA playoffs without a problem regardless of which side of the table we were sitting at. Family friendly.

Service: Service was excellent. The waitress was extremely friendly, helpful, and attentive.

Value: Prices are what you'd expect for a general sports grill. For the quality of food, I'd say it's a a good value.

Overall: I'd return. It was a great overall experience for the reasons listed above. Nothing negative to say about this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikedc0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The place to watch sport 7 get good food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the right place for watch sports (UFC) and have a good food and drinks, the price is right and the customer service is awesome!

Is my second time there and the experience is the same = Awesome!

Also there is always nice people around and the are where is located is very nice as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pitboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing