We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing On Biscayne Bay”

Sailing on Biscayne Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$425.00*
and up
Private Sailing Trip on Biscayne Bay with Professional Photographer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience our luxury Sailboat Charter in Miami, a great place to relax and spend an afternoon looking at a beautiful sunset while a professional photographer takes some photos of you and your family or friends free of charge. Sail on our state of the art sailboat, a Beneteau Oceanis 40 CC; we offer sailing trips starting in 2 hours to a full day, try our all inclusive option. We will help you celebrate an unforgettable time with your loved ones, may it be a Birthday Celebration, an Anniversary, an Engagement or a Wedding or just a quiet and relaxing time observing the most beautiful views of Miami from the water. We welcome people from all over the world to enjoy what Miami has to offer...We are warm people with a big heart!!!! Hope to see you Soon!!!
Margate, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Sailing On Biscayne Bay”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Going on a Sailing trip on Biscayne Bay was on my Bucket List. Thanks to Living Social ( discount web site ) My friend and I were able to enjoy a WONDERFUL 3 hr. cruise with the VERY best Captain and his wife. Would do it again in a hearbeat. Actually hope to again someday. It is an incredible way to spend 3 hours or mre.......

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    22
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Adventure”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed our sailing even though the weather was not the greatest. The second mate severed us snacks and took all of our pictures. The captain served as a guide to all the surrounding attractions. We plan to sail again when the weather is better. Enjoy your sail.

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Marge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best Sailing Trip”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I live in Miami, and have been on a few sailing trips / boat rides, and this is by far, the best I've been on. It was very romantic and Luis and Mabel were awesome. They provided snacks and took amazing pictures! I would suggest this for tourists and locals!

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank EAidova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“great biscayne bay sail”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

great trip - personalized - you felt that the captain and his wife were there to make your trip an adventure and enjoyable

Visited November 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank phyllisg3799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Only private charters weekdays”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We purchased a couple midweek nights at a SoBe hotel and the cruise. When I called up for availability they tried to upgrade me to a private cruise and said that Travelzoo price was only good on weekends. This was stated no where in the voucher. Fortunately Travelzoo issued a refund.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Odojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnino, Owner at Sailing on Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Sorry about the misunderstanding, but we have specified very clearly on the voucher that we require a minimum of 4 people to go out sailing, these shared trips are very difficult to arrange, since most people can only go out on weekends, we are the few that are doing these shared trips, this is the only way you can go on a real sailboat for $45.
I recommended a private trip, since you wanted to go out during the week and I didn't have anyone else to go with you.
$180 for a private trip is not bad at all.

Regards
Luis Nino
Capt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing on Biscayne Bay also viewed

 

Been to Sailing on Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing