We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best sailing experience! would recommend to anyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing on Biscayne Bay

Sailing on Biscayne Bay
Book In Advance
$695*
and up
Private Sailing Trip on Biscayne Bay with Professional Photographer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience our luxury Sailboat Charter in Miami, a great place to relax and spend an afternoon looking at a beautiful sunset while a professional photographer takes some photos of you and your family or friends free of charge. Sail on our state of the art sailboat, a Beneteau Oceanis 40 CC; we offer sailing trips starting in 2 hours to a full day, try our all inclusive option. We will help you celebrate an unforgettable time with your loved ones, may it be a Birthday Celebration, an Anniversary, an Engagement or a Wedding or just a quiet and relaxing time observing the most beautiful views of Miami from the water. We welcome people from all over the world to enjoy what Miami has to offer...We are warm people with a big heart!!!! Hope to see you Soon!!!
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best sailing experience! would recommend to anyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went there this saturday with my friend. Nice sailboat and great people ! got some nice pictures on a lovely boat. They also brought us some snacks, and offered drinks. Very pleasant .

The sailing was great ! would definitely recommend and come back! thank you !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank andriushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    21
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Vermont
2 reviews
“Perfect afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I wanted to do something special with my teen age daughter and this was it! We had a wonderful afternoon with Captain Nino and first mate Mabel. It was incredibly relaxing and beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wonderful experience and great way to start your stay in Miami. These folks bend over back-wards for you to ensure you have an awesome time. The boat is wonderful, and the small groups make for a fun and intimate adventure. If you don't like small groups, you can always book a private sailing. Highly recommend to everyone visiting. DO THIS. You won't regret it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
1 review
“the best thing we did while visiting florida :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a trip to the Keys and Miami and we both have such fond memories of sailing on biscayne bay! We decided towards the last minute to book a private sailing tour with Luis and Mabel (April 2013) and it was the best thing we did. Was perfect to get away for a while from the craziness that is south beach and sail out on the bay and spend some time together on the water in the sun. we booked a three hour sail and sailed out to the no name harbor where we dropped anchor and had a great falafel lunch complete with a delicious mango salsa, chips and apples slices...we also went swimming in the harbor and the setting was so peaceful to float around and enjoy the sunshine and a corona or two for my husband ;) the classic sail boat has a section in the front with a spot perfect for a couple to lounge and sit to enjoy the ocean and take it all in....in the back of the boat there is seating near the captain perfect for having lunch getting some shade and having a chat with the two hosts and hearing stories about the area...for my husband and I have who have both never sailed before it was such an enjoyable trip we can't wait to go again and will certainly try to book a second longer sail next time we visit! Apart from the perfect weather we had and the great food and relaxing ambiance of the sail boat Luis and Mabel are such friendly gracious hosts, I am pregnant and Mabel made sure to check the winds before our trip to make sure it wasn't going to be rough, which it was not at all, Mabel also took some photos of us while we were sailing which is part of a tour package and it was the perfect touch to have some memories of our trip and capture the moment...Overall cannot recommend this trip more, if you come to the Keys/Miami area and love the ocean and are looking for something more than the average speed boat trip on the bay ...you cannot miss this :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ione F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Great sailing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had originally gotten this experience as a wedding gift. I went with my husband and had an amazing time. The sailboat is located in the gorgeous coconut grove marina. The captain Luis and his wife Mabel who is his first mate were absolutely wonderful. They are so nice and very personable. Its refreshing to see a company well run with great customer service. They provide soft drinks and snacks while we took our bottle of wine. The boat fits six and we were lucky enough to have amazing company! We went at 6 in the afternoon so we were able to see the sunset that was spectacular. All in all it was an amazing experience. One that I will be repeating and recommending to all my friends and family!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSW990305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing on Biscayne Bay also viewed

 

Been to Sailing on Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing