We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$306
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$131
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$125
$120
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$187
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
364
465
126
36
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
465
126
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewmiami airportfree breakfastyogurtnext morningthe shuttle drivernice hotelclean roomsfree shuttleshort staysitting areafront desk staffwould stay here againstayed for one nightrental caran early flightminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Wonderful hotel for a short stay before heading to Miami airport! We stayed for one night before heading out the the airport early in the morning. Hotel is very clean and while I did find the hallways to be somewhat basic, the room was actually quite nice. Beds were comfortable, air conditioner worked well and overall, the room was very spacious. I did find that the bathroom was a bit odd - I had to straddle the toilet to close the bathroom door, which was an unusual way for the designer to configure a bathroom!

Free breakfast was great with plenty of food!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the late!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stormycatNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing such great feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear how you found our hotel and rooms accommodating. It was a great pleasure to have you as one of our guest and cannot wait for your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for overnight stays. Super friendly staff. Got in early and the front desk managed to provide me a room as early as 10.00 am. Definitely recommend it and will be back. Loved the breakfast, includes eggs, juice, bacon and all sorts of breads and pastries... gotta love it...

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Toninho R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

We are so glad you had such a great experience at our property. Our staff always try to go above and beyond to ensure our guest have a wonderful time and feel at home. We can't wait for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Flew into Miami, on the way to Key West. We were PROMPTLY picked up by their shuttle and whisked off to the hotel.

Room was nice and clean. We had 3 couples staying in one room. When they say they have a 'pull out bed' . . . they mean it. The sofa has a trundle bed underneath. Not quite large enough for 2 adults, but they muddled through.

Bar/restaurant was great. Kramer, the bar tender/waiter/server was great! A business associate who lived in the area joined us. Kramer made it a point to serve the ladies first. [Chivalry is not dead :-) ] The dinnertime menu had enough selection to suit our tastes and Kramer made nice drinks. What was interesting was each different sandwich came with different kinds of chips. My Cuban came with plantain chips - - what a nice touch and accompaniment to the "sammy".

The free breakfast was more than we anticipated. Your usual continental breakfast fare, along with scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, make your own waffles. The only complaint about the breakfast is those round chafing dishes caterers use . . . they never get/keep the food hot. But hey . . . free warm breakfast is O.K. for me.

Heading back to the airport, we needed to be in the lobby 15 minutes prior to the top of the hour, when a shuttle takes you back.

Thanks to Kramer and the location of this Springhill Suites Miami Airport South, we had a flawless start to our Key West vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Wow! Hats off to Kramer! We are so lucky to have such a great employee who tries to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and bar as well as the hotel. We appreciate the great feedback and I am sure the staff will as well, thank you for staying and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

A nice hotel for a quick stay before or after a cruise. Places to eat within walking distance. Quiet, large, cleanrooms. Extra closet space for storage. Helpful staff for referrals to places to eat. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

We are so pleased to hear of your great experience at our property. Our staff always try to go above and beyond to make our guest feel at home when out of town. We look forward to your next trip and stay with us, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel near the airport. We had the most amazing view of the lake from our room. I can recommend eating breakfast outside. There are fish and iguanas that entertain while you eat. It's really cozy. The breakfast is very good, though BACON was missing !!!!!! The last day :-) The staff around are really sweet and smiling. The front desk might learn a little of them. But all in all a really good hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us! We sure are lucky to have a beautiful lake as our backyard and our guest sure do love the view. We look forward to your next trip and hope it will be with us again! Thank you for you comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews