We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels in Miami
arima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Excellent hotel that gives an "apartment" feel, because it comes with a kitchenette, and mini office desk, which many other hotels dont offer. Loved the hotel room, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the hotel also offers shuttles not only to and from the airport, but also to nearby restaurants free of charge. The only downside was that the shuttle took forever to pick us up at the airport, and the shuttle was not easily identifiable as there was only a small sign in the window. Terrible! The carpet in the hallways also smelled a little musty. Breakfast at this hotel also stops being served WAY TOO EARLY, for those who wish to sleep late. Overall, i would recommend this hotel as our brief stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property online. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities that we offer here at the Springhill Suites. I would personally like to apologize for the inconvenience your experienced with our hotel shuttle, I can assure you this is not always the case. We hope next time you are in Miami you give us the chance to really impress you second time around.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    407
    105
    30
    29
See reviews for
423
187
28
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed one night because we had an early morning flight from the airport. The room we had was Marriott quality bedding we expected, and the room was comfortable. We arrived late afternoon and went to return our rental car at the Miami Airport Car Rental Center knowing that if we waited until the morning of our flight returning a rental car adds an hour on to your time at the airport. It meant we needed a shuttle back from the airport after we returned the car to the Springhill Suites. The front desk clerk gave us a card and the information to get the shuttle, which she had explained might take up to a half hour. Luckily, when I found the place to meet the hotel shuttles I pulled out my phone to call for the shuttle and it appeared before I had even made the call. Also, luckily when we wanted the shuttle to take us to the airport in the morning after breakfast it was available right away even though we didn't have a reserved time.
The hot breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and oatmeal and a waffle machine to make waffles. We also both appreciated the large bowl of fresh cut fruit and the juices. The coffee was quite good. In all the Springhill Suites met our needs for a comfortable overnight stay before we began our trip to Aruba.

Room Tip: High floor with water (lagoon) view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property online. We are so happy to hear that you had such a pleasurable stay and that everything was up to your standards. Thank you for your comments regarding the full breakfast buffet, our morning ladies work really hard to provide the best service possible! We hope next time you are in Miami you give us the chance to impress you once again.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed there for two days in July and it was great.
It very close to the airport and many stores and restaurants. We had our SUR and a trailer with my fiancée's motorcycle, they accommodated us and for
free !

The also serve a hot breakfast daily. ..sausage and delicious waffles. ..and a continental breakfast as well. ...and free !

The rooms are spotless, beds huge and comfortable.
Special shout out to Veronica and her staff...I forgot and left behind my blue dress and it was located and sent to me.
Perfect. ..what can I say...
I will be staying there again and again. ..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadytoGoNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that we were able to help you retrieve your dress. We are also very proud of our staff and their hospitality toward you. Thank you for being loyal to our brand and we will hope to you very soon back at the Springhill Suites.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is awesome, by no means is it an extravagant Vegas hotel, but it is a great place to stay. Parking is simple and easy. There are plenty of eating options and the price is great. I booked it online according to the pictures, and I thought the advertisement was very true to real life. When I got in the room I saw a great TV and had a lot of channel options. I was also very pleased with the free wi-fi. Overall great stay. Housekeeping was provided everyday during my stay. I had five rooms for my employees on a job we were there for one week. Great experience for everyone.

Room Tip: We had a King size suite and the room was Hugh and very clean.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a great place to stay! Room was clean, front desk staff was kind and free shuttle from airport.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property online. We are extremely pleased to hear that you and your group had such a great stay. We value your comments very much as they help us provide better service for our current and future guests. Thank you as well for your very kind words regarding our property. We hope next time you are in Miami, you give us the opportunity to impress you once again.

Kind Regards,
Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Terrific place to stay! Big plush bed, great view of lake and pleasant staff. Breakfast is bountiful! Yum. Avoid Italian restaurant the hotel recommends. Terrible! Not close to South Beach. Free shuttle to airport is handy. Overall well pleased.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much taking the time to review our property online. We are very happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet. Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding our front desk staff! It makes us proud to know that we have such a great team. We hope next time you are in Miami you take the chance to visit us and allow us to impress you once again.

Kind Regards,
Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! Room was clean, front desk staff was kind and free shuttle from airport. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Do NOT go to the local Italian place that the hotel recommends for dinner. Big let down.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property online. We are very happy to hear that your bed was comfotable and that you enjoyed your lake view. We hope next time you are in Miami, you visit us and give us the opportunity to impress you once again.

Kind Regards,
Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here July 12, 2014 - July 20, 2014 (7 nights) Everything was great. We had a King size suite and the room was Hugh and very clean. There was plenty of restaurants near the hotel. We drove our own car so it wasn't a problem getting around. Breakfast was big but we only at the first morning there, other morning we went to Denny's. Its 20mins from South Beach . The cleaning people came around every day. The staff is very friendly. Even though most only spoke spanish we didnt have a problem get the hint of what they was talking about... If we are ever back in Miami we would stay here again.. ONLY THING DIDNT LIKE WAS THE WIFI SUCKS!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoryDebraCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on-line. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that our staff was able to help you so well. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the wifi, we will make sure to take it into consideration in order to provide our future guests with the best service possible.
We hope next time you are in Miami you continue to choose us and allow us to keep impressing you time after time.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.6 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing