We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Nearby Hotels
$269
$210
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$199
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$153
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$124
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
360
459
122
35
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
459
122
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportfree breakfastyogurtnext morningshuttle servicethe breakfast areafree shuttleshort stayclean roomswould stay here againstayed for one nightfront desk staffsitting areaan early flightpre cruise stayminute drivedolphin mall
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good location to stay before/after air travel. Close to the airport with free shuttle service. We had a beautiful view of the lake. The grounds and common areas were well maintained, and nicely decorated. Probably one of the largest breakfast areas I have seen in a hotel. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, with a variety of hot and cold items. Our room way quite large and also very clean, again the most important thing to me! The pool area was very nice. My only issue here, was that every time I went to the front desk, no one was there. I had to make noise or say "hello" to get someones attention. This was purely just an annoyance, as each staff member was very friendly, and most helpful. I would choose this hotel again. Springhill suites are always a good bet for families!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3BrookPark_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Good Evening,


We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice place to stay overnite prior to our cruise. Were able to get a shuttle the next morning for $12 each and was well worth it to get to the cruise ship in the morning. Parking was free as was wi-fi and include a nice breakfast the next morning. Even had a pet raccoon hanging out around the pool in the afternoon. The room was very nice, the staff great and the area very pretty.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Good Evening,


We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a very good place to stay in a transit to Orlando. Me and my family staied there for 2 nights in february and hava a great breakfest, a nice store to buy food (we bougth one and they gave me another!), very great staff and clean ambient.

I Will stay there again, certainly!!

Room Tip: Os quartos mais baixos ficam a beira do lago e perto do café da manhã, que não é barulhento e é muito bem servido.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Good Evening,


We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Springhill suites was a good stay for our recent trip to Miami. Typically we stay near the beach but traveling during a holiday weekend made the prices skyrocket so we opted to stay a little further away. SpringHill was a great choice because parking and wi-fi is free. They also include breakfast during your stay which helped us save from eating out for all 3 meals. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave which was convenient for enjoying leftovers.

The staff were very friendly and they offer a free shuttle daily to a local shopping center that offers a few local restaurants, some fast food chains, and a Burlington.

We did not mind driving from this hotel to get to the beach and to downtown. We didn't have an issue with traffic considering this was Memorial Day weekend. The savings were well worth the extra few minutes to drive.

The only drawback was that the bathrooms were very tight! The door was just a few inches from the toilet when you go in.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake. Offers lots of great sunlight during the day and a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naitore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Good Afternoon,


On behalf of our entire staff we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

As we could expect for the price we paid for this hotel it was good to stay. close to the airport, clean, good bed, free parking and a simple breakfast to start the day. Personnel very friendly and kind to keep our luggage for 24 hours while we visited Key West. Thanks for this!

I liked the fact that the wash table was not in the bathroom. In this way someone can shower and the other can brush teeth or do make up. I stayed with a friend and this saved us time.

What I did not understand is why for days (we stayed 3 nights) one of the 2 elevator was not working..

I would chose this hotel again in case the rate is right and need to stay close to the airport again..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

We really appreciate you and It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services for an improved experience in the future.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews