We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #31 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affordable and Convenient”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Springhill suites was a good stay for our recent trip to Miami. Typically we stay near the beach but traveling during a holiday weekend made the prices skyrocket so we opted to stay a little further away. SpringHill was a great choice because parking and wi-fi is free. They also include breakfast during your stay which helped us save from eating out for all 3 meals. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave which was convenient for enjoying leftovers.

The staff were very friendly and they offer a free shuttle daily to a local shopping center that offers a few local restaurants, some fast food chains, and a Burlington.

We did not mind driving from this hotel to get to the beach and to downtown. We didn't have an issue with traffic considering this was Memorial Day weekend. The savings were well worth the extra few minutes to drive.

The only drawback was that the bathrooms were very tight! The door was just a few inches from the toilet when you go in.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake. Offers lots of great sunlight during the day and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naitore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Good Afternoon,


On behalf of our entire staff we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    442
    113
    33
    30
See reviews for
470
204
29
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

As we could expect for the price we paid for this hotel it was good to stay. close to the airport, clean, good bed, free parking and a simple breakfast to start the day. Personnel very friendly and kind to keep our luggage for 24 hours while we visited Key West. Thanks for this!

I liked the fact that the wash table was not in the bathroom. In this way someone can shower and the other can brush teeth or do make up. I stayed with a friend and this saved us time.

What I did not understand is why for days (we stayed 3 nights) one of the 2 elevator was not working..

I would chose this hotel again in case the rate is right and need to stay close to the airport again..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

We really appreciate you and It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services for an improved experience in the future.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Location is everything in a great hotel stay. If the front desk service has been friendlier, this location would be one of my top picks for 2014.

It is a bit off the the beaten path and there are no restaurants except fast food within a 5 minute drive of the hotel. Be prepared to drive for food if you stay here.

It is 2 minutes from the high way and a good 20 minutes from downtown. For the traveller, you will find a quiet undisturbed stay with the same comfortable rooms almost every Marriott has come to be known for.

Ask for a lake view room and a higher floor and you would swear you were in a five star hotel room. The view is simply magnificent and worth the money.

Reasonable price and no add ins make this a great deal for any traveller. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services for an improved experience in the future.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Big room, comfortable, clean. Nice view to a lagoon. Convenient to the airport and to other attractions if you have a car. A good option if you have an early flight. We did not try breakfast as our flight was very early. Good room for a family of 4.

Room Tip: Ask for view to the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeramx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suits Miami Airport South.

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,

Vivian P.
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

SpringHill Suites are located in a very convenient location for flyers from Miami Airport. There is a free shuttle, going both directions - to and from Airport, one needs just make a phone call.

At first sight the hotel didn't look not extraordinary...but when we entered the reception it started looking getting better and better. The reception is roomy and bright. We were attented by Mrs. Vivian Peraza (I will remember her name for a long time) were warmly. I appreciate all her efforts to make our stay at anticipated level. Some may even say that Mrs. Peraza were overly kind or even unnatural. For us it was a pleasant surprise. All her efforts made us think that it was a good choice to stay here.

Room: We received a key to the room on the 3rd floor facing nearby small lake (the opposite side to the Airport). It was quite roomy (with two double beds and a couch) - it comprised of fully equipped kitchenette (kettle, dish washer, microwave, fridge), a small (not matching to the rest of the apartment) a bit dated bathroom. Apartment was decorated in a modern style and there is was nothing to complain about in it.

Amenities: There are a small fitness room (with not too much equipment in it), a nice pool outside (with a bit too cold water like for Miami). You may find some toads in the pool area, these amphibians are jumping from the lake which is just a couple meters behind hedge separating it form the pool. They prefer pool water rather than lake - one may notice them in the evening.
Free Wi-Fi in the hotel's premises (which is not so obvious in all Marriots).

Staff: Exemplary Vivian and nice the others. No single reason to complain.

Breakfast: Very plain, typical American stuff. Breakfast was the least positive thing during our stay.

Gripes: Out of order shower in the pool area, breakfast service on Sunday morning - too many people to few space to sit, staff was not able to keep up with demand.


Price/Value ratio: Excellent - taking into consideration 4 persons in one apartment. If I am given a chance to stay in Miami with friends, I would definitely stay here.

One again kudos to Mrs. Peraza.

Room Tip: If you like seeing plane touching down ask for top floor with runaway view, and if you prefer an idy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are very pleased to hear our staff treated you excellent we will definitaly be praising Mrs. Peraza for the attention she provided to you.

We hope to see you soon return.

Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here one night for a layover and was very happy with our stay. The airport shuttle both ways was friendly and prompt. The room could use a little updating but were still roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we have had, with a large selection, and actual real scrambled eggs with the choice of adding ham and cheese, and had two large stations to handle a lot of people if needed. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Good Morning,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are very happy to know that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet. Hope to see you soon.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room here since we are flying from Miami to Scotland and thought we could rely upon Marriott for a comfortable night's rest. We were sadly mistaken. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and nice. However, other than the view of the lake, there were no other positives. Our bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable which gave us a backache the next morning. Worse than that is the air conditioning unit which is right next to the bed and loudly goes off and on. The air goes directly across the head of the bed. We were awake most of the night due to the discomfort. When we adjusted the air conditioner the room became very stuffy quickly and there was no way to adjust the flow of the cold air. The room is showing serious signs of wear, particularly the carpet which needs to be thoroughly cleaned. The complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs which were obviously powdered eggs which did not taste good. The pastries were not bad. I don't eat red meat but the sausages looked undercooked and disgusting. The coffee was mediocre at best. We had to use the business center to print our airline tickets and it was overrun by children playing games on the computers. When we reported this to the front desk, he shrugged his shoulders even though there is a sign telling people that children under age 16 must be accompanied by an adult in the business center.
We had made a reservation to stay here when we return from Scotland but I have cancelled (needless to say).

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay, this help further improve our hotel.

We are working on improving all the troubles you have gone through and we hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing