We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #34 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It is not a bad hotel, but it is not a good hotel too. Its ok!

An average hotel, near airport. Don't have any restaurants, or shops in an walking distance. But it has free parking.

The breakfast is complimentary, and it is good! Better then average hotels with complimentary breakfast in Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay.

We understand that restaurants and shopping are several blocks from the hotel but I am pleased to advise that our hotel shuttle does have complimentary courtesy drop off and pick up at these local areas. We are certainly delighted to transport our guests to local areas (shopping/dining) within a 2 mile radius of our hotel.

We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our delicious, complimentary, full breakfast buffet.

We sincerely hope that we have the pleasure of providing you with an exceptional stay next time you visit us.

Kind Regards,
Vivian P.
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    396
    104
    30
    28
See reviews for
415
181
27
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed twice with family of 4 while overnighting in Miami between flights to/from Bahamas. Service was very attentive and enthusiastic, but rooms are tired, AC is the type that goes through the outside wall (not central), very loud and cycles frequently, walls are thin (could hear water tap running loudly beside our room through the night), and hard to get a good night sleep. Main beds (2 doubles) are very uncomfortable compared to most standard hotels these days, and the pullout sofa bed was simply awful ... the mattress was about 3" thick with metal springs that could be felt right through the padding.
Pros: Wifi included in room rate (rare for Marriott brands) and premium cable TV, free shuttle service, complimentary breakfast bar w/ hot/cold food
Cons: awful beds, noise level in room, AC cycles loud and frequent

Poor value for money spent ... have been much more comfortable at half the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riskybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your valuable thoughts and comments about your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the guest services our staff provided. We take great pride in taking great care of all our guests. We have reviewed your comments and are taking steps to improve our hotel facilities. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use this information to further enhance our hotel as we want to always meet your highest expectations.

Thank you again and we hope that we have the pleasure of providing you and your family with an exceptional stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Vivian P.
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a new hotel with the same nice things as all Springhill Suites. I like the hotel chain because you know what you're getting. This did not disappoint. Location was convenient to post office, Publix, airport and fuel. On top of that, the price was reasonable and my room looked out over a lovely lake. I was tickled pink when I arrived as a marriott rewards member and was given a pint of Snickers ice cream to thank me for my business!

Room Tip: Request waterside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Ms. Amanda D.,

Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for sharing your lovely experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful lake view and the facilities and we hope that you will stay with us again and recommend our hotel to your friends and family.

Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

They gave us an ocean front king room on the third floor, with a balcony. Words cannot describe how great this hotel and location are! Nice clean quiet rooms with awesome views. Surrounded by many blocks of fabulous restaurants, pubs and bars, as well as shopping and sights! Don't hesitate to try this place- you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zacha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to your satisfaction.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we may enhance our facilities and services and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We hope that we have the pleasure of serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed there one night while waiting to fly to Cuba. The room was comfortable. We used the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, which was very convenient. The shuttle driver showed up to the hotel a little late the morning to take us to the airport, and although that worried us, it did not cause us to be late for our flight.
We had a wonderful view of the water from our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you soon return.



Kind regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was a bit concerned after reading the reviews but I'm happy to report that our family really enjoyed our overnight. The staff was wonderful. The shuttle worked well getting us to and from the airport and dinner. The rooms could use a remodel, but otherwise the hotel was in good shape. The pool was freezing (which was disappointing for the kids). The breakfast was great and there was plenty of seating. Some of the shuttle drivers drove way too fast. The front desk staff was outstanding. I would not want to be here for more than one night without a car. Some reviews said the neighborhood seemed unsafe. I did not find that to be the case. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MenomonieTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Goood Morning,


Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay with us, we are so delighted to know that you had a pleasant one.

We hope to see you soon return.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my brother, as we landed at MIA in the evening for a trip to Fort Myers, and didn't fancy a long drive after a long flight.
It is fairly difficult to find from the car rental plaza at the airport - not entirely the hotel's fault but a lot of recent road works and detours caused the satnav to have a 'bot of a blip'.
It was late when we checked in but the very helpful agent sorted us very quickly and told me I could choose any single item from the deli next to the check in as a welcome gift for being Marriott Gold!. She also gave me a very helpful sheet listing local restaurants, shops etc. Nothing is in walking distance, so I don't think I would stay here without a car.

The room was quiet, clean and comfortable with two queen beds and a very small bath.

The comp breakfast buffet was very good - the staff here were excellent in clearing, re-stocking and being generally very helpful.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel as a convenient one night stop over when using MIA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that you have many hotels to chose from but we are certainly happy that you stayed with us and with your thoughtful comments and feedback, we may find ways to improve our facility and services. We are aware about the traffic detours but please know that this is the city's plan in continual improvements and expansion of highways. This will assist us all in timely travels and we expect the scope of work to be completed within a reasonable time.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and providing you and your family with an exceptional stay.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing