We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but well-run hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #26 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Busy but well-run hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a 24-hour layover in Miami and wanted a hotel near the hotel but with easy access to Miami Beach. The SpringHill fit the bill. The hotel was very busy but the staff managed well and we were happy with the room and the breakfast. Prices seemed on the high side but they were comparable with everything we else we saw in the Miami market. The hotel isn't in walking distance to much but that's not an issue if you have a car. We reached South Beach. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_W_1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South!

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your thoughtful comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our facilities and services to provide our guests with an exceptional stay.

We sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vivian P.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    392
    100
    30
    23
See reviews for
409
179
25
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

What a terrible stay. Have stayed at this chain of hotel before with a better experience. Hotel was so crowded, dark stains on the sheets and mattress, old and tattered sofa. The breakfast was so crowded that you could barely move to your table. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momokonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Good Morning,


We appreciat you taking the time to inform us about your stay, we truly would like to apologize about the incconvenienced you experienced wiht our cleanliness in room. It is a shame you did not get to see the true meaning of our SpingHill Suites. We hope if you decide to visit in the future your impression of our hotel would change.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel was impressive, good service, rooms were large. We only had a one night stay here, but it was very good. Nice size room. Warning: do not order food from the pamphlets that are put under the door. The hotel does not sanction these businesses. We read the warning too late. The food took an hour and a half to arrive and has to be the worst food we have ever received for takeout.

Room Tip: We had a room on second floor at the back overlooking the lake. We did not hear much of the party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking your valuable time in letting us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and with this information we can best improve our amenities and guest serrvices.


We thank you again and look forward to providing you with excellent customer satisfaction on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Very good location close to the airport, and you don't hear any aircraft noise at all. My room had an amazing lake view, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast had a wide variety of food to choose from. The fitness center may require some upgrades and it may need more attention, like keep up the new towels and water, plus, some extra weights to workout, nevertheless, it is a good gym. The staff was so polite, nice and friendly, they make you feel right at home. I'll be back to this wonderful hotel!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Edison,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to write a review about our hotel. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may improve our facilities and services for our guests.

We will take necessary steps to ensure our guests enjoy an excellent stay and hotel amenities.

With kind regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here overnight after arriving late at Miami airport.Check in was quick and easy.Its an older building.The rooms are quite big,flat sceen TV and a sofa.Breakfast is very good,and it can be really crowded.The hotel is a bit off location,nothing nearby.The hotel has a shuttle that will drop you off at nearby restaurants.Free parking and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley_122000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We wish to thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your stay. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may continue to improve.

We thank you again and hope that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to providing you with Excellent Service in the near future.

With kind regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed just 1 night, convenient near Port of Miami leaving for a cruise. I dont advise going outside at night either after noticing the area didnt seem safe. The room with 1 Queen and 1 sofa bed...The sofa-bed was very poor quality..the bed springs were poking everywhere, my kids couldn't sleep on it. Dissapointed because we have stayed at other springhill suites without that problem. Free hot brkfast simple but good enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zivota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our facilities clean and close to the Port of Miami,

We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to providing you with excellent service on your next visit to South Florida.

Kind Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Can't say enough about the great staff at this hotel!! The amenities are great and the free hotel shuttle to local restaurants and shopping and complimentary breakfast...delicious! The rooms are big and clean! Beautiful lake behind the hotel with plenty of seating outside facing lake. You can even use the barbeque grill hotel provides to cook outside lakefront. Will recommend and return with friends!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may improve our facilities and services.

We hope you have many happy travels, a happy new year and we look forward to providing you and your family with excellent service the next time you visit Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing