We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good stay at this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #33 of 121 Hotels in Miami
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good stay at this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here overnight after arriving late at Miami airport.Check in was quick and easy.Its an older building.The rooms are quite big,flat sceen TV and a sofa.Breakfast is very good,and it can be really crowded.The hotel is a bit off location,nothing nearby.The hotel has a shuttle that will drop you off at nearby restaurants.Free parking and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley_122000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We wish to thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your stay. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may continue to improve.

We thank you again and hope that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to providing you with Excellent Service in the near future.

With kind regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    396
    104
    30
    28
See reviews for
415
181
27
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed just 1 night, convenient near Port of Miami leaving for a cruise. I dont advise going outside at night either after noticing the area didnt seem safe. The room with 1 Queen and 1 sofa bed...The sofa-bed was very poor quality..the bed springs were poking everywhere, my kids couldn't sleep on it. Dissapointed because we have stayed at other springhill suites without that problem. Free hot brkfast simple but good enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zivota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our facilities clean and close to the Port of Miami,

We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to providing you with excellent service on your next visit to South Florida.

Kind Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Can't say enough about the great staff at this hotel!! The amenities are great and the free hotel shuttle to local restaurants and shopping and complimentary breakfast...delicious! The rooms are big and clean! Beautiful lake behind the hotel with plenty of seating outside facing lake. You can even use the barbeque grill hotel provides to cook outside lakefront. Will recommend and return with friends!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may improve our facilities and services.

We hope you have many happy travels, a happy new year and we look forward to providing you and your family with excellent service the next time you visit Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very happy with our stay here, reception desk staff were super friendly and recognized our Marriott Elite status right away. Rooms are nice and clean, spacious, and the bed was super soft and comfortable. Rooms are a bit dated, but they keep them super clean and they are not in any way run down, nice large comfortable suites. Those on the backside (south) of the hotel have a great view of the small lake that the hotel is situated on. There is plenty of free parking, and the morning breakfast buffet was up to the usual high Marriott standard with an excellent well stocked selection of hot and cold items. Price point is in line with other hotels in the region, which are all unusually high, but that is Miami. We were overnighting at this hotel after a late night arrival before driving down into the Keys on this occasion. We will be back at this hotel in March overnighting before a cruise from the Port of Miami and will use the shuttle at that time, but did not on this occassion. About 10 minutes from the airport, a great place to overnight inbound or outbound, we would recommend it and will be back in the near future ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsa22154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Elsa,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel close to airport. Offers shuttle, breakfast and spacious rooms. Not where I would use as base for a visit to Miami--it is too far from city, sites, etc. But, I frine location if you need to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mittyc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Good Evening,


Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant one.We hope to see you soon return,



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delawre
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The reception desk customer service reps were friendly and helpful...The shuttle bus to and from the air port was on time,,I liked the free buffett breakfast

The room was clean, The shower was nice and hot . It was nice to have a Refrigerator and microwave My only complain would be the carpets can use an upgrade musky smelling.,Overall my stay was okay...

I found the shutlle bus drivers Alberto and Omar very helpful...

Room Tip: Good buffet breakfast !! Lake view would be best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Good Evening,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. What a delight to know that you enjoyed it.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family and I stay at this hotel every year while on vacation in Miami . Nice clean rooms ( get one overlooking the lake you'll love it ), friendly staff , spacious parking , excellent breakfast , . Going there again this August 2014 .

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the lake you'll love it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandvibes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We thank you so much for staying with us yearly it is always nice to hear about the experiences with our repeat guest.



Kind regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing