We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great overnighter close to airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #31 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great overnighter close to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very happy with our stay here, reception desk staff were super friendly and recognized our Marriott Elite status right away. Rooms are nice and clean, spacious, and the bed was super soft and comfortable. Rooms are a bit dated, but they keep them super clean and they are not in any way run down, nice large comfortable suites. Those on the backside (south) of the hotel have a great view of the small lake that the hotel is situated on. There is plenty of free parking, and the morning breakfast buffet was up to the usual high Marriott standard with an excellent well stocked selection of hot and cold items. Price point is in line with other hotels in the region, which are all unusually high, but that is Miami. We were overnighting at this hotel after a late night arrival before driving down into the Keys on this occasion. We will be back at this hotel in March overnighting before a cruise from the Port of Miami and will use the shuttle at that time, but did not on this occassion. About 10 minutes from the airport, a great place to overnight inbound or outbound, we would recommend it and will be back in the near future ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsa22154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Elsa,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    412
    108
    30
    29
See reviews for
434
194
28
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel close to airport. Offers shuttle, breakfast and spacious rooms. Not where I would use as base for a visit to Miami--it is too far from city, sites, etc. But, I frine location if you need to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mittyc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Good Evening,


Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant one.We hope to see you soon return,



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delawre
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The reception desk customer service reps were friendly and helpful...The shuttle bus to and from the air port was on time,,I liked the free buffett breakfast

The room was clean, The shower was nice and hot . It was nice to have a Refrigerator and microwave My only complain would be the carpets can use an upgrade musky smelling.,Overall my stay was okay...

I found the shutlle bus drivers Alberto and Omar very helpful...

Room Tip: Good buffet breakfast !! Lake view would be best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Good Evening,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. What a delight to know that you enjoyed it.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family and I stay at this hotel every year while on vacation in Miami . Nice clean rooms ( get one overlooking the lake you'll love it ), friendly staff , spacious parking , excellent breakfast , . Going there again this August 2014 .

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the lake you'll love it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandvibes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We thank you so much for staying with us yearly it is always nice to hear about the experiences with our repeat guest.



Kind regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly, helpful front desk staff. Nice outdoor pool but not heated so a little chilly in the winter months. Breakfast had many options and a beautiful outdoor eating area near the water. Close to the airport but did not hear a single airplane. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our new outdoor lake seating. We hope to see you come back soon.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

horrible rude people working at desk...room was very uncomfortable...took cleaning ladies till 3 on our second day to take garbages and give us towels so kids could shower..outside pool was ice cold...nightmare hotel never again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for the hospitality you have received. We thrive on guest satisfaction and appreciate your input. We understand we cannot make up for your previous stay but would like to prove on your next stay how excellent our customer service could be.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

As boring as an airport hotel can get .....

But polite staff, clean and fairly new rooms, very good breakfast and close to airport and main roads.

If/when I get back to Miami I would not think twice staying at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viking-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We understand we are secluded but we try to make the best with our staff and our local attractions. We are glad we have made an impact on your stay and that you would return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing