We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great service from staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Santa Fe, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service from staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Alberto our driver and Bianca at the front desk both went above and beyond the call of duty to help our group get settled, feel comfortable, and find a great local restaurant. The location is convenient. The lobby is spacious and comfortable. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We would like to thank you for taking the time on writing a great comment. I will make sure to inform Our staff especially Bianca and Alberto about your comments on your stay. We hope to see you soon return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    411
    107
    30
    29
See reviews for
430
194
28
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, very helpful staff that made the stay very comfortable while in the area on business. Exactly what I expected from this Marriott property. Breakfast items were satisfactory and clean dining area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate the feed back and are very happy that the hotel was to your liking.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

First of all, these "suites" are not really suites. You shouldn't be able to just add a couch to a hotel room and then call it a "suite". There is nothing separating the sleeping area and the couch area. However, the couch was very long and nice. Also, the "kitchen" area is a mini-fridge, microwave, and small sink. There are no cabinets, plates, silverware, etc. If you're looking for that, you should stay at Homewood Suites Airport West.

There is no sound-proofing in this hotel. You can hear EVERYTHING going on in the hallways. Avoid rooms 101-105 because they are right next to the employee lounge where the employees like to stand in the hallway outside of the lounge and talk as loudly as they possible can. They also seem to enjoy constantly letting the employee lounge door slam very loudly.

There are two of the slowest elevators I have ever seen in this hotel. There is always a line waiting for the elevator, and the two elevators will never run at the same time. So, usually, only some of the people can get in the elevator because there is not room for everyone, and the rest have to wait for the same elevator to come back because the other one just sits on the same floor the whole time.

The location is bad. It's not dangerous, just dull. You cannot walk anywhere, and there is nowhere worth going in immediate driving distance.

The bathrooms are SMALL, and not sound-proofed at all, so anyone in the room can hear everything going on in the bathroom.

The breakfast is your typical hotel free breakfast with very cheap bagels, English muffins, eggs made from powder, waffle maker, cereal, etc. I am not kidding when I say that the strawberries and watermelon were more than half white! Where in the world can you buy such under-ripe fruit?

Coffee is free 24 hours and not too bad.

It has wall AC units that blow directly onto the bed.

The staff was very friendly.

For the price it was not worth it at all. I will not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Afternoon,


We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, we will take your comments into consideration for our future guest.



Kind regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are taking a cruise or in between flights-this is a good hotel for this!
Free airport pick up.
Not much around the hotel, but van will take you to a couple of local restaurants or you can order pizza.
Free breakfast
This is definatetly a family hotel-A lot of kids!
Pool-No hot tub
Rooms are clean but need some updating

Van drivers are exceptionally friendly
Free computer & printer use at the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennessy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Good Evening,

We are glad to hear that our ammenities were to your liking.
We hope to see you soon return.

Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I can safely say the the negative reviews you may have read do not reflect my two recent stays at this property. This hotel, although value priced, checks all of my boxes.
First the property is new or at least in new condition. The suites are well laid out with basic kitchen facilities (microwave, coffee pot and sink), there is a good work desk and sitting area. An iron and board are provided along with a standard bath. The king bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning was more than adequate. Rooms face the lake or the airport and higher floors may be better. You will not hear the aircraft as they are operating quite a distance away but are visible from the north facing rooms. [Too far for plane spotters]!
What really makes a hotel work well for me is the service. The staff were fantastic. They took care of a package I had coming and made sure I could find a spot to park while the lot was being resurfaced. Although many parts of south Miami cater to Spanish speaking persons, English was not a problem at the SpringHill.
The property is easy to find and well located for access to shopping and eating venues. The van will take you to a nearby strip mall but there is not much there. You need a car to venture out and parking is free.
A good breakfast if offered and you can make your own waffles but there may be a line as there is only one waffle maker - worth the wait though. Hot scrambled eggs and sausages (sometimes bacon) are also on offer. There is lots of room to eat inside or on the new patio overlooking the lake. Coffee is available 24/7.
The pool is adequate if you wish to cool off and relax and access to all areas is permitted with your room card.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I think higher up will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Good Afternoon,


Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we trully appreciate it. We are very glad our hotel and staff were to your satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice people, good service , nice room good instalations .
Nice room service especially ms Caridad very nice persone and very good cleaning.
The other cleaning Ladies where very special too.
People for the front desk very helphull with me.
People during the breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Good Afternoon,


We are so pleased to hear that we have made your stay a memorable experience. We hope to see you come back soon.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
212 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with great staff, especially Ms. Vivian (I think its her name...) from the front desk. Close to the airport, about 20-30min to South Bach via McArthur Causeway, near the huge Dolphin Mall and many supermarkets, restaurants etc... there you can find the real Miami, mingle with the locals and have a very nice experience.
The room had a good size, a small kitchenette, complimentary tea, coffee and also free disposable plates and cutlery. Nice iPod docking station, huge tv, no safety box (but you can leave your valuables in the reception). Everything was clean and ok for us.
Parking is included, many places available. I think the hotel has also a pool, but we didn't use it.
Breakfast was included in our rate, very good with an excellent variety of choice.
If you have a car, if you like a good and comfortable hotel but you can't afford South Beach prices, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future once again. Thank you for the feedback.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing