We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“carlos Arturo Triana , ( very nice People)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #32 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“carlos Arturo Triana , ( very nice People)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice people, good service , nice room good instalations .
Nice room service especially ms Caridad very nice persone and very good cleaning.
The other cleaning Ladies where very special too.
People for the front desk very helphull with me.
People during the breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Good Afternoon,


We are so pleased to hear that we have made your stay a memorable experience. We hope to see you come back soon.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    415
    108
    32
    29
See reviews for
440
195
28
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
212 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with great staff, especially Ms. Vivian (I think its her name...) from the front desk. Close to the airport, about 20-30min to South Bach via McArthur Causeway, near the huge Dolphin Mall and many supermarkets, restaurants etc... there you can find the real Miami, mingle with the locals and have a very nice experience.
The room had a good size, a small kitchenette, complimentary tea, coffee and also free disposable plates and cutlery. Nice iPod docking station, huge tv, no safety box (but you can leave your valuables in the reception). Everything was clean and ok for us.
Parking is included, many places available. I think the hotel has also a pool, but we didn't use it.
Breakfast was included in our rate, very good with an excellent variety of choice.
If you have a car, if you like a good and comfortable hotel but you can't afford South Beach prices, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future once again. Thank you for the feedback.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

First time in Miami to enjoy baseball game. This hotel has an excellent location that allows easy access to the Marlins Park and all the way to Downtown. Rooms are perfect for families of. even 5-6 members. Breakfast included is good, rooms are nice and kept clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Empacaqnosvamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our new variety of breakfast and that our hotel has made your visit to Miami a convenience when visiting the Marlins Ballpark.
We hope to see you soon.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked here the night before our cruise as we had to drop the car at the airport. Great friendly staff, lovely room with view over lake . Comfortable beds with a good bfast. The only issue we had was that we found the guests extremely rude and pushy . ( not towards us) at breakfast time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,


We are pleased to hear that our staff has provided you with a pleasurable and memorable experience. We are dedicated to our guest and there satisfaction. We hope to see you soon return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Place is in convenient location, close to the airport and a couple of minutes away from Calle Ocho, downtown, coconut grove and other nice areas. The hotel room is clean and spacious. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Lots of parking available for your car to park. It also has a pool (but who needs pool when you plan on going to the beach :)). I was a little worried that it can get noisy because of its proximity to the airport, but I am glad it wasnt.

Make sure to have early breakfast. It can get crowded around 9AM. The food is just okay, but well thats expected.

Room Tip: Get the upper floor and if you can those with the lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elynoremarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are glad the front desk has made you feel welcomed, and that our hotels location was a convenience. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us and our guest about your experience at our hotel.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel was very nice, price a bit high compared to others in the area. Only downside is breakfast! Was so full of people seems like there was no more food on earth except on this hotel! Was like a circus and hard to find a table. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARM_FMTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your valuable feedback so that we may continue to improve our services and provide guests will excellent customer service and satisfaction, our main goal. I am pleased to inform you that we have hired additional staff that we believe will be a great addition to our breakfast, front desk and housekeeping team. We wish you many happy travels and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
With Kind regards,
Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

First time staying here. Has a nice Kichenette which for me is key on a longer stay. Bed was comfy with soft pillows and the room had a nice large flat-TV. I had ample space to work out as well. Breakfast included, parking included and internet was a decent speed. All of these features are common for business hotels, but many usually fail.
My only issues were; a) bath towels were hard and rough, b) bath products were low quality so bring your own and c) (not really the hotels fault), but leaving two of the mornings to my office the area was flooded and difficult to get out with my car.

Overall I would rank this at par with the Hyatt House and the Hampton Inn and Suites (except not all rooms have a kitchen) nearby. But better than the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing