We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Business Hotel - for more than 4 day stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #33 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel - for more than 4 day stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First time staying here. Has a nice Kichenette which for me is key on a longer stay. Bed was comfy with soft pillows and the room had a nice large flat-TV. I had ample space to work out as well. Breakfast included, parking included and internet was a decent speed. All of these features are common for business hotels, but many usually fail.
My only issues were; a) bath towels were hard and rough, b) bath products were low quality so bring your own and c) (not really the hotels fault), but leaving two of the mornings to my office the area was flooded and difficult to get out with my car.

Overall I would rank this at par with the Hyatt House and the Hampton Inn and Suites (except not all rooms have a kitchen) nearby. But better than the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    396
    104
    30
    28
See reviews for
415
181
27
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Okay, I know it's Miami, but when I am eating (the very basic) breakfast and trying to ask the person helping customers at breakfast time if she can re-fill the decaf coffee and the frosted flakes, and I get Spanish in return, that makes me very, very angry!

This place had a nice lobby, but the rooms were dirty. And apparently being an Elite member means you get a view of the parking lot instead of the water. Nice.

And then I went to wash my hair and noticed that we were given two conditioners instead of one shampoo and one conditioner.

Strike three - you're out!

The only redeeming qualities to this room were the beds were comfy and the location was okay.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do apreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We apologize for the inconvenienece you had during your stay. Here at the Springhill suites, we are committed to guest satisfaction and have taken the necessary steps to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakulla, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed overnight on a trip to the keys. We wanted to drive down the keys in daylight. First, I will say the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is convenient to the airport. Our room A/C wasn't working right and they did give us another room. They have breakfast in the morning too and it was ok. It just seemed a little dated and drab. It isn't an awful hotel, but I have stayed at nicer Springhills Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RozWakulla_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your valuable feedback so that we may continue to improve our services and provide our guests will excellent customer service and satisfaction, our main goal. I am pleased to inform you that we have hired additional staff that we believe will be a great addition to our breakfast, front desk and housekeeping team. I also want to thank you for your generous comments about our staff. We wish you many happy travels and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
With Kind regards,
Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over on our way to Mexico from California. Everything was perfect once we got their. Even the staff was extrememly helpful and actually paid for two cabs to get us from the airport after we waited for over 30 minutes to get a shuttle. They had a driver our sick and the substitute could not find people at the airport. They handled the situation extremely well and I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Call the minute you get your luggage for a shuttle. Wait no more than 15min and make them pay for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is nothing more than a one night stand hotel. It is convenient to the airport but that's about it. The rooms are dirty, small and have the ever so crappy in wall/window air conditioning. It will do for a night but not longer than this!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegas005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your comments about your stay. We have taken immediate steps to improve our services. We have also hired and retrained staff to ensure quality controls are in place. We value you very much and hope that we will have the opportunity to invite you back so you may experience a GREAT Stay at the Springhill Suites!

With Kind Regards,
Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our family stayed at SpringHill prior to taking a Carnival Cruise out of Miami. I was pleasantly surprised by the great service and even more surprised when we went to our room that was overlooking a lake. Our grandchildren, children, and even adults spent some time watching manatees swimming. The hotel offers a free shuttle that not only picks you up from the airport, but will also take you to find a meal or to go shopping, very nice and extremely convenient. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the continental breakfast is sure to have something for your tastes, and the outdoor pool was nicely maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bubs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs co
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent a night here care/of American Airlines and had a great nights sleep, the bedding was sumptuous and I am considering buying the pillows that Marriot sells online-- they were that comfortable!! Only downside was the restaurant area was under some renovation and our service was extremely slow, but the food was good. Free airport shuttle is great too, though make sure you sign up because the first ones out in the morning fill up fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colospringssue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing