We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Lisbon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The airport shuttle was perfect for our group of 10. We didn't have to wait long and service was top notch. Front desk was helpful with any questions. Rooms were very large and clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection and outside seating was beautiful in the morning. For a minimal charge the shuttle to the cruise port was also a great value. Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facility. We will be sure to pass along your positive comments about our passion for service to our team. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    407
    105
    30
    29
See reviews for
423
188
28
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent more than an hour at the Miami Airport waiting for their shuttle to pick us up. First the phone was not answered, then someone told us that they would be there in 20 minutes, then when we called back after 25 minutes we were told than someone was just leaving for the airport to pick us up. Another family with three very hungry children was also waiting with us and they weren't very happy.

The room was basic and kind of shabby. Eighteen flyers were on the floor advertising pizza delivery. I guess people just walk the halls and shove these flyers under the doors. Breakfast was very crowded.

We would find somewhere else to stay next time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank srq2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Please accept our apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We understand that after a long trip and having to wait at the airport for an extended period of time can be very frustrating, and not a good start to a long awaited vacation. Please know that we do value your feedback and will use it to improve on our service going forward.

We value your business and hope to see you in the near future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Of course is not an expensive hotel but have some very interesting things: 1) Location is very nice and if you can ask for a room with the lake view will be better. 2) is very close to the airport but not enough to feel the rush.., yes, maybe the other Marriott hotels of the area have this "rush" problem. 3) Rooms are bigger than the average room in the area.

Breakfast is enough with scrambled eggs included. Internet is included.... is a very good choice in that area.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latinoamericano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the lake view.

We hope to see you as our guest real soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pleasant and helpful staff and nice suite overlooking a lake. Efficient and friendly shuttle service. Interesting that the place is used by airline crew! Only (and major) criticism is the poor quality breakfast, served in conditions mostly resembling feeding time at the zoo...... A pity these places donæ't have a decent bar/restaurant! The recommended delivery by Chinese takeaway was ok, but quite forgettable.....

Room Tip: choose one oerlooking the lake and not the parking lot/road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms facing the lake and the hotel staff was able to assist you with your requests.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel, good location and very friendly staff. The view from the rooms to the lake is very relaxing. Breakfast is no big deal and closes very early (9:30 am)... 

They have a shuttle that goes to the airport and several restaurants in Le Jeune Road ... I recommend it for Airline Crew and for business travelers.

Room Tip: The view from the rooms to the lake is very relaxing, try to get a
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pyaselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that your stay was enjoyable.

When your travel brings you back to the Miam area, we hope that you come back and stay with us.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is well maintained. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. I have stayed twice. The first time, I stayed there for a 5-day with wife and 2 kids. The room was comfortable enough for all of us. We are at the hotel only to sleep at night. The breakfast was good.
The second time I stayed by myself going back form a business trip. This time I found the location a bit of an inconvenience. There is not a place close by to eat. Everything decent is a 10-15 minute drive away. I was tired, so I ended up ordering chinese food.
If you want a place to sleep comfortable at night for a good price for a family this is a good choice, but do not expect anything else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I loveeeeeeeee this hotel. My family and I stayed here because my son had to go back to Jackson Memorial Hospital. We are travelling from the Bahamas. We were picked up by a very friendly female driver from the airport. Our checkin experience by a guy was very nice & informative. The Hotel & our room were very clean. Free internet usage in the lobby and everything we ordered from the restaurant in the lobby tasted great! I wish I could remember names but for us, the bus driver with the salt and pepper hair :-) made our trip very memorable. he always greeted us as if he was very happy to see us. he always offered my son colorings and lift him up and hug him. That made us very happy to see such pleasant people. The bellman/cleaner(dark male) was always friendly and willing to help us with anything. Besides not being near much shopping or restaurants the train station is very close by and we used that to explore the rest of Miami when we didnt have to go to JMH. My son is going back to JMH this month and even though the rates went up a little for the time we're travelling...we still wanna go back there! Our new fav hotel :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProudBahamaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.6 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#41 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing