We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELENTE SERVICIO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #32 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed October 15, 2012

muy buen servicio gracias a Springhills suites miami Airport South por permitir que mis vacaciones hayan sido la mejores. FELICIDADES SIGAN ASI CON ESA BUENA ATENCION.

very good service thank Springhills Suites Miami Airport South for allowing my holidays have been the best. CONGRATULATIONS Continue through ESA good care.

Room Tip: For whoever because all are beautifull
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlitos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to the Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 968 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been using this particular hotel in the Miami area for about four years now, its the only place I stay when flying in and out of Miami. The staff is excellent, friendly, and professional. Van pickup at the MIA airport is quick and safe, with professional and safe drivers. The rooms are quite and roomy. There are no walk to places to eat near the hotel, but the van drivers are happy to drop you off and pick you up at any of the local places to eat, (most of which are just minutes away, and on the way to the airport). Two people that always seem to be at the front desk are, Veleska and Bianca, they always greet me with a smile and always give me a quite room away from guest that might be a little noisy. Its a quite hotel, only minutes from the airport, and the only place I stay in MIA.

Room Tip: Sometimes when I have a late departure from the airport, I take an walk for an hour or so, the area...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We will relay your sentiments to our team specially Valeska and Bianca.

Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community.

Hope to see you back real soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is a contemporary one. We had a good chunk of space plus huge sofa bed! The bathroom was particularly tiny and low headroom.

Very conveniently near to Miami Airport. You're a stone's throw away from the BLUE LAGOON area, a mile away conveniently from CVS, Walgreens and Publix. If you're in for shopping like my family, Dolphin Mall is but 10 minutes away.

Staff is courteous and friendly. Breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PitonsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facility. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. Relatively close to the port and offers a shuttle to the port ($5/person i think). Rooms are spacious and beautiful and the continental breakfast is very diverse and pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlawrence27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, specially our breakfast. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We needed an overnight near Miami Airport. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms were clean and comfortable although not a very big kitchen. The breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful. The Marriott brand is always a safe bet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent overnight stay in the Miami area. We are happy to read that that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the service and amenities at this hotel during my stay. All the employees were very welcoming! From the time you walk into the lobby and you are greeted by the front desk clerk to the time that you check-out, you experience superb customer service. My room was very clean and spacious. All the appliances were in working order. The breakfast selection was ample. I happened to be there on a busy Sunday so it was nice to see that the service staff seemed eager to assist the guests and restock food items as needed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great place to stay at the right price.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with the lakeview. Great view!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina5533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to the Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

well, thanks for all the people that gave me and excellent services in special to Yunior the drivers who can support me in every situcion that i have.. i think hi is one of the best employers of the hotel because his has charisma, common sense, kindness... etc etc etc.. i recoment this hotel for all the people who wants to visit miami..

Room Tip: rooms are excellent.. food is good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ing Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are extremely thankful for the feedback and will relay your sentiments to our team specially Yunio. Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $111 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing