We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“EXCELENTE SERVICIO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #30 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Ambato, Tungurahua, Ecuador
1 review
“EXCELENTE SERVICIO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

muy buen servicio gracias a Springhills suites miami Airport South por permitir que mis vacaciones hayan sido la mejores. FELICIDADES SIGAN ASI CON ESA BUENA ATENCION.

very good service thank Springhills Suites Miami Airport South for allowing my holidays have been the best. CONGRATULATIONS Continue through ESA good care.

Room Tip: For whoever because all are beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlitos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to the Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    395
    103
    30
    25
See reviews for
414
180
26
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been using this particular hotel in the Miami area for about four years now, its the only place I stay when flying in and out of Miami. The staff is excellent, friendly, and professional. Van pickup at the MIA airport is quick and safe, with professional and safe drivers. The rooms are quite and roomy. There are no walk to places to eat near the hotel, but the van drivers are happy to drop you off and pick you up at any of the local places to eat, (most of which are just minutes away, and on the way to the airport). Two people that always seem to be at the front desk are, Veleska and Bianca, they always greet me with a smile and always give me a quite room away from guest that might be a little noisy. Its a quite hotel, only minutes from the airport, and the only place I stay in MIA.

Room Tip: Sometimes when I have a late departure from the airport, I take an walk for an hour or so, the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We will relay your sentiments to our team specially Valeska and Bianca.

Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community.

Hope to see you back real soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is a contemporary one. We had a good chunk of space plus huge sofa bed! The bathroom was particularly tiny and low headroom.

Very conveniently near to Miami Airport. You're a stone's throw away from the BLUE LAGOON area, a mile away conveniently from CVS, Walgreens and Publix. If you're in for shopping like my family, Dolphin Mall is but 10 minutes away.

Staff is courteous and friendly. Breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PitonsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facility. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. Relatively close to the port and offers a shuttle to the port ($5/person i think). Rooms are spacious and beautiful and the continental breakfast is very diverse and pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlawrence27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, specially our breakfast. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We needed an overnight near Miami Airport. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms were clean and comfortable although not a very big kitchen. The breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful. The Marriott brand is always a safe bet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent overnight stay in the Miami area. We are happy to read that that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the service and amenities at this hotel during my stay. All the employees were very welcoming! From the time you walk into the lobby and you are greeted by the front desk clerk to the time that you check-out, you experience superb customer service. My room was very clean and spacious. All the appliances were in working order. The breakfast selection was ample. I happened to be there on a busy Sunday so it was nice to see that the service staff seemed eager to assist the guests and restock food items as needed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great place to stay at the right price.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with the lakeview. Great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karina5533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to the Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

well, thanks for all the people that gave me and excellent services in special to Yunior the drivers who can support me in every situcion that i have.. i think hi is one of the best employers of the hotel because his has charisma, common sense, kindness... etc etc etc.. i recoment this hotel for all the people who wants to visit miami..

Room Tip: rooms are excellent.. food is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ing Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are extremely thankful for the feedback and will relay your sentiments to our team specially Yunio. Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing