We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$159
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$195
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$103
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
362
461
122
36
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
461
122
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportfree breakfastyogurtnext morningnice hotelshuttle servicethe breakfast areafree shuttleshort stayclean roomswould stay here againstayed for one nightsitting areafront desk staffrental caran early flightminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

well, thanks for all the people that gave me and excellent services in special to Yunior the drivers who can support me in every situcion that i have.. i think hi is one of the best employers of the hotel because his has charisma, common sense, kindness... etc etc etc.. i recoment this hotel for all the people who wants to visit miami..

Room Tip: rooms are excellent.. food is good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ing Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are extremely thankful for the feedback and will relay your sentiments to our team specially Yunio. Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was only here one night. I picked the hotel based on the location. We had to change rooms because the toilet was running. The room was clean and the locaton to get to the airport is good. The breakfast was what you would expect. But the experience overall was not a typical Marriott experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We hope to see you in the near future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice size room bathroom is a little small. The staff was very friendly, but the best part was the breakfast that is included in the price. The pool is average but there is an odor if you sit close to the grass. You are close to restaurants but not in walking distance. They do have shuttles to the airport. I stayed there while we were tenting our house, so it was very nice to have the space.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is well located, good for those who need to arrive early to MIA without worry. The facilities are spacious for four adults, with fridge, microwave, etc.. The apartments overlooking the lake in the back is very relaxing. The service reception is basic but honest. The breakfast is simple. I did not like one of the beds, which seemed to be uneven and hard enough to disturb my sleep. The pool also deserves a more detailed maintenance, and the front desk for more towels available for use by guests in the pool. But overall, the hotel has qualities and deserves praise. Certainly, I will come back to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marcopa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel offers rooms spacious and comfortable with a good mini kitchen. Ordering food from nearby restaurants is allowed. Wi-Fi was fast and easy to connect from the room. The complimentary breakfast was very good, although offering one single fruit option. Everyone in the staff was friendly and willing to help, clarify and suggest. The facilities and immediate surroundings are safe, clean and clear, including the swimming pool. Free and large parking area. Very convenient for families travelling on a budget who don't mind being 20 minutes away by car from South Beach and shopping centers. Besides very close to Miami airport - 10 to 15 minutes, rooms are very quiet.
The chambermaid service could be faster or better assigned. One day we left the hotel early in the morning and returned from the beach at 3:30 pm, but our room was still untidy. The chambermaids in the corridor and were very courteous and willing to help in order to compensate for the inconvenience. The bathroom has no sink. This is placed immediately before that, in front of the beds, which may be somehow convenient and time saving for 3 or more guests.
You may trust the commercial photos which advertise this hotel: what you see is what you get.

Room Tip: Ideal for families in a short leisure visit. 10 to 25 minutes by car away from the main points of interest in Miami area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impressionniste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and features we have to offer. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews