We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful room.....big,elegant and clean and with a very nice bathroom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #34 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful room.....big,elegant and clean and with a very nice bathroom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel was just great!
We where here for 1 night before cruising. they arranged for us a free transportation form the airport and a transportation to the ship for 20$ pp!
The room was very big, with a sofa , a small kitchen (with coffee machine and microwave) and a very very comfortable bed!!!!!
the bathroom was big too and it was all perfectly cleaned!
The breakfast in morning was very good and with a good variety of food.
The only bad thing is the position....it is not really in the central area of the city and it´s lil far away from South Beach....plus there is nothing much to do in the area where it is situated....but if you have a car.....it´s not a big deal!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    397
    104
    30
    28
See reviews for
416
180
27
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

When you stay at an airport hotel having barely a few hours there you need a nice room, complimentary internet access and good service.

At the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South rooms were spacious and well equipped, Internet access was free and all we requested from the Front Desk was dully taken care of.

The shuttle runs effectively to whatever surrounding area you need to get to and they even go back to get you after you are done!

I would recommend this place. For sure.

Room Tip: Ask for it and they will do their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I've been there for 5 nights on nov 6th 2011. I always go to this hotel, they have recently renewed it. Rooms are very confortable for the 4 persons we are. 2 Adults, 2 Kids.
Breakfast Amazing!!! Staff really Nice.

Room Tip: Ask Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IbizaSpecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Level Contributor
317 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in two rooms booked at the last minute because of travel disruption (we were due to fly back to the UK via JFK but the snowstorm disrupted plans) at a rate of $139 + tax.

The hotel was chosen because it was (i) available when booked at ~8:30pm on Saturday night; (ii) it had a free shuttle to and from the airport; (iii) it was a reasonable rate, and (iv) it was a Marriott and normally they are a reliable brand. Also, of course, the Trip Advisor reviews were fine.

I'd rate the hotel at 31/2 stars if I could. It's generally fine, staff helpful, the 'suite like' rooms a decent size, comfortable and everything worked. The free wifi was slow but adequate.

What detracts: Well, our room needed a good deep clean. Carpets and sofa upholstery especially. Don't get me wrong, it's superficially clean but it's right on the edge of falling over into 'grotty' with stains on the carpet and so on. Secondly, as others have noted it gets *very* busy at breakfast. On Sunday morning I thought it was just Sunday, but the same was true on Monday and Tuesday. Finding seating is pure luck and it's a bit of a bun fight.

Other points: The workout room is pathetic and they only offer king sized beds - there are no Queens although the sofa is a sofa bed. It's also not near anywhere. It's on a business park with nothing in sensible walking distance. As far as I could tell the nearest 'plaza' is about 1 mile away.

However, it very convenient for the airport and the shuttle works well. I'd stay again for a one night layover only.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
227 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend to try out something new since we come to Miami so often, but regret to say that we wish we would have stayed somewhere else. The hotel is overcrowded, good luck finding a space to sit to eat breakfast. The security is a concern to us. We read in the room about not ordering from flyers that are put under the door, but during the night we heard voices outside and saw flyers being put under the door, two of them in one night. The next night we saw pizza delivery cars from the same company they said not to order from. Why are they allowing these local places to enter the hotel at night to put flyers under doors? Also, our second night the key didnt work so we went downstairs and told the clerk, ,she immediately put the key in some box and gave it back. No ID required. Very scary. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hotel was very accommodating. Rooms nice, breakfast very good. The staff is what made the stay for me. The front desk was always willing to help and was never stumped by my many questions and odd requests. The housekeepers were courteous, friendly and very efficient. Maintenance issues never went more than a few hours before resolution. Location was perfect for my travels and work.

Room Tip: North facing rooms above the third floor watch the airport. South facing rooms (my preference) on 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is GREAT. Armando at the front desk was very helpful and very professional. The hotel was very clean. The rooms had NO smell of smoke which is very easy to smell at some hotels. The housekeepers were AWESOME they made sure your rooms were cleaned and stacked by the time you return back to your room. Morning breakfast was the BEST. The Hotel is situated close to the airport hardly any plane noises which was a plus for me. The location is also nearby to other things. I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL, TRUST ME!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT... Thanks Springhill Suites Miami

Room Tip: king bed room facing airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RONALD p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing